Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I also substituted EVOO for some of the butter to make it healthy. It was still great! I also added some shrimp and used fresh mushrooms. I will be making it again. My husband loved it as well, but said it would have been better with all butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Quite delicious and so easy! I added hot pepper flakes and black pepper, eliminated the cheese, and used some heavy cream along with the skim milk. I was too lazy to chop onion, so onion powder was substitued. The additional hot spices really added a nice interest to the recipe. It was really delicious and had that great smoky flavor. We ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Downeast Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I tweaked this recipe just a little. I used 3 tablespoons of butter and therefore less flour. I added a touch of black pepper and pesto flavoured smoked salmon. And I LOVED it. It was so creamy and delicious. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was quick & easy to make and quite nice. I halved the ingredients making it for two using spaghetti, baby peas, light cream in place of the milk, a bit more cheese, and everything else as listed. I added three quarters of a teaspoon of hot chilli flakes, a little sea salt and lots of freshly cracked pepper, and without these I think it would have been bland. The sauce was very thick, probably due to the cream and extra cheese, so I thinned it with some of the pasta water. I give it a 3 and my SO gives it a 4, so I'll go with that as I didn't really feel like smoked salmon tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This recipe made a very satisfying entree. I usually cook with fresh salmon or canned flaked salmon and was afraid to try "hot smoked salmon". We were very pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! Simple to make. Leftovers were just as tasty. Next time I'm going to use less than the 10 ounces of salmon though...the taste got a little overwhelming after the first few bites. 5 ounces would probably be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is very quick and easy and GOOD. The alterations to this recipe that I always make are to use fresh garlic and mushrooms. I never use peas, either, because I'm allergic. Even though I used 2% milk, it seemed watery in the pan, but once I added the noodles it was fine. Another reviewer added spinach, and that inspired me to add arugula and chicory after adding the garlic, mushrooms, and onions to the pan (before adding the milk) and it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I tricked my nine year old daughter into thinking the smoked salmon was smoked ham in this dish. I am not a huge fan of salmon, but it is good for us. This is a good recipe. I only used a little butter and some EVOO, as well as skim milk. I exchanged the peas for roasted red bell peppers and also added some pepper flakes. I served this over whole wheat penne with a side of steamed lemon garlic green beans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This was delicious. I used asparagus, omitted the mushrooms and substituted mozzarella. I also cut down the garlic powder to 1/2 t. and kicked it up a notch or two with you know who's hot pepper sauce. This is a very flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I changed things around a fair bit to accommodate what I have in my pantry. I used frozen asparagus and carrots, instead of peas and mushrooms. Also, swapped romano for mozerella cheese. With added salt, pepper, and some hot, spicy seasoning, it turned out great. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States