Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Delish, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faeli H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was awsome... it was too much for my husband and I to eat though. If you only have 2 people, cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Great flavor! I changed it up a bit with some sauteed onion and red bell pepper. Omitted the mushrooms and used some asparagus spears instead of the peas, because I didn't have any. I used skim milk and omitted the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScooterMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was very good and very easy. A great, different way to prepare seafood. The only thing I did different was use parmesan cheese. Tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe. I usually leave out the mushrooms because I don't always have them around. I also sometimes use parmesan instead of romano. It's a family favorite...even my 1 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I thought this was too rich. I used leftover salmon that we smoked. My husband didn't even eat seconds. Don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadiz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This recipe is so easy to make and it is wonderful. I also include more peas and salmon. I usually don't buy smoked salmon so I broiled fresh salmon for 10 minutes -- just need to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I wasn't a fan of this recipe. It was too rich for my taste. I added crushed red pepper to mask the richness and it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Fabulous recipe! I cut WAY down on the butter, but added some Smart Balance. I used a fresh salmon fillet which I sprinkled with lemon juice, dill and pepper and baked at 400 for 5 minutes (not quite cooked through); then I cut up the salmon and added it to the sauce where it finished cooking. I didn't use mushrooms, but added some extra peas. Served over toast this was a delicious entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I also substituted EVOO for some of the butter to make it healthy. It was still great! I also added some shrimp and used fresh mushrooms. I will be making it again. My husband loved it as well, but said it would have been better with all butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States