Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great receipe! Only thing I changed was skim milk to low fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Very quick recipe. You can add some parsley flakes and black pepper. And ever use fresh mushrooms and garlic. Just saute them with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent. In trying to recreate a recipe from a local restaurant, I omitted the mushrooms and added proscuitto. I also thought w/ skim milk and only 2T flour, the sauce might be runny. So, I added a little more flour and used evap skim milk. Guess what? My sauce was too thick. :) Next time I'll follow the recipe exactly. I'm not sure that you really need the parmesan cheese though..... Can't wait to have the leftovers! (even my 5 year old took some to school for lunch today!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
New family fav! My 6yr old and hubby went for seconds!! I had bought several fresh-made flavors of smoked salmon from a fish market the other day. Wasn't sure what I was going to do with it, so I surfed in here and found this recipe. Instead of the "lighter" version, I had heavy cream on hand that needed to be used up. Also I used minced garlic instead of powder... and I thought I had frozen peas on hand, but didn't - which was a bummer! However, I did have fresh spinach and to add color contrast, I chopped that up to toss in it. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILREDCV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe was good but kind of reminded me of a fancier version of a tuna noodles and peas recipe my mom used to make for me when I was a kid. I liked it though, if I make it again I will add fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Delicious--husband and I both loved it! Not too salty and coated the pasta wonderfully. I substituted asparagus for peas since that's what we had on hand and used a whole onion instead of half. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was great, easy fast and tastes great. Very much like a comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Great! I know I did well when my four year old eats all his dinner. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendocino, California, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Always looking at a few recipes before making something, some of the bad reviews lead me to choose different options. Replace the onion with shallots, garlic. Used 1/2 and 1/2 and cream, white wine, and more cheese and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
While I appreciate the submitter's attempts to make the cream sauce lighter by using skim milk and thickening with flour, I don't think it achieved the same effect as the real stuff. Hubby couldn't eat more than a couple bites. I thought the sauce's taste and texture was a bit too floury. Light cream would probably have been better suited for this dish. It also needed fresh cracked pepper and minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I also only used half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States