Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lavonica Linton
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My boyfriend and I loved this meal. I made my own adjustments. But the basic recipe was delicious. This was my first time making home made sauce and it was great. I used fresh mushrooms, orange bell peppers and spinach. Also frozen Wine cubes, fat free milk and all other called for ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavonica Linton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe. I used both smoked and sauté salmon. It was Devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have made this before and just looked it up to make again. I smoke my own salmon so use that and have some fresh mushrooms so will use that also. I like some of the suggestions so will use less butter this time and I don't like skim milk so will use 1 or 2%. I also will use minced garlic. This is a great recipe for a quick weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was quick and easy but tasted like I worked hard on it. I will make this one again. I used fresh mushrooms and garlic. I will try the white wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Clark
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for when a friend gave us some tasty smoked salmon! We really enjoyed the dish with 2 additions: I sauteed tomatoes with the onion and fresh garlic and added spinach at the same time I added the salmon. It will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
So a friend gives us some smoked salmon every year that he catches and smokes himself. Pretty great, huh? But I wanted to do something different with it instead of "just eating it on crackers," as my boyfriend said. So saved by Allrecipes AGAIN. Loved this dish. Followed it as written. Still thinking about the flavors, AND SUPER FAST AND EASY for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe except I used parmesan instead of romano cheese and cream mixed with water instead of skim milk (didn't have milk). It's quite delicious and you don't need to add salt since the smoke salmon is kind of salty anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
For first time cookers like myself, this was very easy.!!! I tought it was gonna be really complicated but boy was i wrong. Love how it came out, tastes soo good.!! Next time instead of using peas (which i dont really like) Im gonna add Broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
OMG this recipe was so easy and delicious! I only used 4 tbs butter instead of 6, and I substituted chopped broccoli for the peas (I added it while the onion was cooking since it was raw). Husband LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
loved it .used asparagus and cooking cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States