Creamy Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe and they turned out very dry. Next time I will add some milk and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very very good recipe! Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I usually use milk and butter in my mashed potatoes but sour cream and cream cheese made them so much richer and tastier! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Prepared as is I found that the potato mixture was very thick and doughy and I was looking for a more light and fluffy potato dish. I added about 1/3 cup milk to these before putting in the baking dish and they turned out wonderful. I used 2 oz of light cream cheese and 2 oz of herb and chive cream cheese because that is what I had on hand and then topped the dish with some cheddar cheese that needed to be used up. The whole family enjoyed the dish. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe will easily become an addition to the recipes for family gatherings and holidays. It was extremely simple and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowbunny_loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Was a good and easy recipe. The cream cheese and sour cream really made it creamy. I added some garlic pepper and a little milk to add to the flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rowland23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very excellent potato salad. I wouldn't make this every time I make potato salad, but very good for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These mashed potatoes are wonderful! It was my first time making home made mashed potatoes and they were very easy to make. I used red potatoes and kept the skin on because I like the flavor better. I also added some butter and cheddar cheese to the potatoes while i was mashing them. The cream cheese and sour cream gave the potatoes a nice flavor that is not necessarily expected, but tastes great. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe made regular mashed potatoes take on a nice flavor and texture. They were very creamy and had a nice tartness from the sour cream. I didn't have reduced fat cream cheese or sour cream, so I just used the regular. I mixed the cheeses and other ingredients in a bowl until smooth and then added the potatoes and mashed them in it. Because I didn't think it re-heated that well, as it got really thick in the fridge, I will probably just make what I need for that evening if I make it again. But, that happen with regular mashed potatoes to sometimes. And, it could have also been thicker from the baking process. I would also like to try it with the reduced fat ingredients as on the recipe to see if it makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
this tasted awesome! Kids loved it! However, I'm all about less work...so instead of mashing, I used a hand mixer to "mash" the potatoes for me....you get really creamy potatoes this way...no chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States