Creamy Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was yummy! I used organic red potatoes and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I did not need the whole amount of salt. No leftovers and great with Slow Cooker Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great smashed potatoes.. Just cooked them as a side dish for a neighborhood throw down and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
What an easy and tasty recipe! I made it exactly as written the first time, which garnered the 4 star review. The second time, however, I boiled some peeled fresh garlic right in the pot along w/ my potatoes and them mashed them all together. Oh, and I used redskin potatoes and didn't bother to peel them. SO EASY! These changes made it five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are a great mashed potato base to start from... I have never tried adding cream cheese but it was a great addition! I also added lots of garlic, chopped green onion, crumbled bacon and 6 tablespoons of butter. I also used un-peeled, baby red potatoes. With these modifications, they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Sounds, smells, feels, looks, and tastes delicious. Wow. :) (I added a little bit of butter and some grated cheese- also very delicious)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe is yummy good! Easy and delicious, thanks Megan for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I had my kids over for thanksgiving this yr - they are in their 20s and they loved these! I would mix them a little more next time though as they were too lumpy for me -- but I only mixed them with a hand masher. My kids didn't mind though -- they liked them that way. I would also add just a touch more seasoning of some sort next time for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Great recipe! I don't think I'll bake it next time, though. I think that it would have been creamier without baking. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caralot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This didn't turn out as well as I had hoped. The flavor was great, but I had to add a good bit of milk for the consistency to turn out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States