Creamy Slow Cooker Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very good, nutritional soup. It was a good meal for a cold day. I'll be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious, easy and you can add other vegetables like broccoli and mushrooms to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I doubled this recipe. After adding the initial two cups of stock, it wasn't nearly enough to cover the potatoes. I ended up dumping the whole 32 ounce carton in. I did throw in a teaspoon each of garlic and onion powders, a healthy amount of fresh chives and some Frank's hot sauce. I did use fat free evaporated milk (I've had some disasters using refrigerated milk in the crockpot--I now use canned milk) and reduced fat cream cheese. This turned out very well and smells AMAZING. The cream cheese added a nice creamy flavor without going overboard. Next time, I think I'll cut the milk back by half to get a thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Howard A. Ludwig
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This recipe is the reason I love this site. The ingredient list cleared out my fridge and provided a wonderful dinner. My wife likes spicy foods so I topped this savory soup with some fresh sliced jalapenos to add a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great and easy recipe. I use bacon and chedder cheese in replace of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbold, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Just what your looking for in potato soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very good recipe! Easy, easy, easy! The only change we made was before adding the ham, we pureed the soup in the blender. This made it very rich and creamy. The whole family liked it, which is very rare! We used low-fat cream cheese,and it was still very rich and good-tasting. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is the best potato soup ever. I added more potatoes and extra onion but the overall look and taste of this soup is wonderful. I served it with fresh biscuits. A hearty meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Doubled this for a pot luck....everyone loved it and family was happy I brought some home!! As always, followed recipe as written for this initial try. Was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I made mine on the stove and it was ready in less than an hour. Instead of ham I used bacon. I used whole milk and it was thick and creamy. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VKENNER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States