Creamy Slow Cooker Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I didn't like this at all, it was wayyy to thick, I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It was very tasty and great for a cool day. The only thing was that I thought it was a bit too thick... I had to add about a half a cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made this recipe today and me and my son loved it. The only thing I did different was add 2 packages of onion soup and instead of milk I used can milk to make it a bit richer. Also I added frozen peas and bacon to eat. I really loved this recipe it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I loved this soup. It was great. The flavor, the texture. WONDERFUL!!!! My boyfriend is a fan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was one of the best potato soups we've had! So creamy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was a great slow cooker soup recipe. My husband said it was EXCELLENT! I did tweak it a bit by using evaporated milk and added a bit more potato and some minced garlic and a little Frank's Hot Sauce. I also doubled the recipe because my husband LOVES food. I will be making this again. It was perfect for a cold winter night in Illinois.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Hill Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe-its flexible to add a touch of your own ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babydoll76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I just finished making this recepie and OMG is it Ever delicious. I made it on the stove in about 1.25 hours, and substuited the ham for real bacon bits and I can't wait to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
It's easy to make which is a plus. I don't love ham in potato soup so I should have just replaced it with bacon. It wasn't the best I have ever had but it was easy and tasty with some bread, so 4/5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe! It does need to be doubled for a family of 3 or more.... I ate two bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States