Creamy Slow Cooker Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Naghmeh
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
As the other have mentioned, you should add more liquid. It is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Have been looking for this recipe !!! loved it easy, straight forward ! Added chilli peppers to it for a little heat !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I followed recommendations of halving the potatoes & increasing the milk. I also used chicken stock instead of water & soup base, & used monetary jack cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It turned ok for us. The bacon didn't brown since the onion cooked faster than it. I would cook the bacon first. Put it to the side and add it when the onion is translucent. I want to try it again. I might make some changes based on other people's feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Awesome. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Darling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Excellent soup - added 1 c chicken borth to thin it out and pureed while batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oureatinghabits
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This turned out really thick, more like a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This soup was okay, but didn't turn out at all like I expected! From the reviews and description I was expecting something creamier (don't know why I was with the small amount of milk called for but that is my own fault) and cheesier. This soup was neither. When I tasted the soup after adding the cheese it seems like the cheese was added as an afterthought, not a main flavor. If I have the time I MAY (and that's a big may) try this again. For a creamier soup maybe I'll use whole milk for all the liquid (I only had skim on hand) and use more chicken flavoring and omit the cheese entirely, making it more of a creamy vegetable soup. If I do that I think I'll replace some of the potatoes with a turnip to add some more flavor. The idea was good, but I personally think this recipe needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this soup and it was absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it, although I used ham instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aeverett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake City, Florida, USA
Living In: Hartford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
We didn't like this at all. I followed the recipe but mine turned out more like thick mashed potatoes and extremely bland. I added a bunch of spices to it and we still couldn't finish it. I recommend making half first to test it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States