Creamy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So delicious and easy...only thing i did different was ran my time to low...found the recipe three hours before dinner so i cooked crock pot on high bout three and a half hours...thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie q

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I enjoyed it but there was A LOT of sauce. Will need to cut recipe in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was very good as is. My boys all had 2nd helpings. I loved how easy it was to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I liked the recipe. I changed it a little. I added sliced/diced carrots, celery and onions. I used italian seasoning and I added garlic salt and pepper. The chicken I cut into bite sized pieces. When it came close to being done I noticed it was more of a soup consistancy so I added just a little flour to make the sauce a little more thick. I served it over egg noodles. It was a hit in my house! I definitely will use this recipe again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by MissIssy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
It was nice and easy to make! Great if you don't want to do to much work. Needs something a little more to give it some more taste. As you can see in the pic i add, we did it with pasta next time I'm going to try it with rice. I believe it would be way better on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissIssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Used cream of chicken soup instead. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was so good! I served it over rice, my four year old straight up refused to even try it (nothing unusual), but my ten year old liked it and gobbled it up. I must have done something wrong though I think, the chicken came out quite dry. It was still very tasty, so I will try again and see if I can fix whatever I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was very good and I will make it again. Followed directions but the sauce was a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
We were laying tile in our home all day, and I didn't want to cook dinner, so started this in the morning and cooked some curly noodles to go with it at dinnertime. I took note of other reviewers who commented on the saltiness and used Italian spices instead of the salad dressing. After tasting it, I thought it was still salty, so didn't salt the noodles during cooking. That took care of the salt problem. I didn't feel like making a salad, so I nuked some mixed veg and added them to the sauce. It is certainly easy and filling, but nothing to write home about. Hubs said it reminded him of chicken pot pie. I thought it tasted like dressed-up canned cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
this was just OK - obviously easy, but not that tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States