Creamy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this recipe today and the family loved it. So easy and so tasty. We ate it over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy to make and is a great comfort food. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good & very easy to make. I definitely added more spices than the recipe called for, including a dash of red pepper flakes to give it a little more dimension. It was a big hit and it made enough for two dinners for two and another lunch for me. I served it with penne pasta, as pictured, and sprinkled Parmesan & more red pepper flakes on top. Next time I would add something green like asparagus or peas as the cooking time neared the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was a little bland so I added some salt, onions and garlic. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Just made this for dinner today. It was pretty good, I added black pepper and served it over white rice. I was pretty delicious. My mom liked it and she is kind of picky since we are latinos lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So delicious and easy...only thing i did different was ran my time to low...found the recipe three hours before dinner so i cooked crock pot on high bout three and a half hours...thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie q

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I enjoyed it but there was A LOT of sauce. Will need to cut recipe in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was very good as is. My boys all had 2nd helpings. I loved how easy it was to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I liked the recipe. I changed it a little. I added sliced/diced carrots, celery and onions. I used italian seasoning and I added garlic salt and pepper. The chicken I cut into bite sized pieces. When it came close to being done I noticed it was more of a soup consistancy so I added just a little flour to make the sauce a little more thick. I served it over egg noodles. It was a hit in my house! I definitely will use this recipe again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by MissIssy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
It was nice and easy to make! Great if you don't want to do to much work. Needs something a little more to give it some more taste. As you can see in the pic i add, we did it with pasta next time I'm going to try it with rice. I believe it would be way better on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissIssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States