Creamy Sliced Steak and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
needed something fast and easy so I tried it, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Great! I had only one steak leftover but a family of 4 to feed, and I needed some filler. This did the trick! It was so easy to make, and very tasty. I did everything as written, only I added some minced garlic with the onions. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is a great easy meal to make, so good that even my 5 year old son wanted seconds! I`m lucky if he eats the first plate usually!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good. Very easy. I dredged the steak strips in a simple flour/salt/pepper mix before adding to the pot and I didn't have any milk so I used half a soup can of water instead to give it the same consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Super easy. I seasoned the meat and added some garlic for flavour. Will make again as I love one pot recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Stoutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I'm sure this is a great recipe but it doesn't state the size of the onion needed. I think this might be a key ingredient to the flavor and should state the size of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
It was ok. I think it would be better if it was made in the crockpot and it should be served over broad noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
my husband made this for the family the other day because i was sick in bed. this is the most wonderful meal i have had in a long time. i WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michel Barber Richard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangefield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I am learning to "cook", more of a crock pot queen, but I made this for my husband and I, and we thought it was really good. I will be making this again!!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Super easy, super fast, and a very nice meal that stuck to our ribs. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States