Creamy Sliced Steak and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Super easy, super fast, and a very nice meal that stuck to our ribs. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
my husband made this for the family the other day because i was sick in bed. this is the most wonderful meal i have had in a long time. i WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangefield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
It was ok. I think it would be better if it was made in the crockpot and it should be served over broad noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I am learning to "cook", more of a crock pot queen, but I made this for my husband and I, and we thought it was really good. I will be making this again!!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good. Very easy. I dredged the steak strips in a simple flour/salt/pepper mix before adding to the pot and I didn't have any milk so I used half a soup can of water instead to give it the same consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Super easy. I seasoned the meat and added some garlic for flavour. Will make again as I love one pot recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Stoutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Great! I had only one steak leftover but a family of 4 to feed, and I needed some filler. This did the trick! It was so easy to make, and very tasty. I did everything as written, only I added some minced garlic with the onions. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is a great easy meal to make, so good that even my 5 year old son wanted seconds! I`m lucky if he eats the first plate usually!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
needed something fast and easy so I tried it, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I'm sure this is a great recipe but it doesn't state the size of the onion needed. I think this might be a key ingredient to the flavor and should state the size of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States