Creamy Skillet Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Easy to prepare and the cream added a nice taste and texture. Unfortunately we found this to be bland. I'll try this again with extra shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I've never had better frozen corn! I used onion, as I didn't have shallots and half and half instead of cream to lower the fat content. Served it with smoked pork ribs and potato salad. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I couldn't figure out why this didn't have a higher rating until I read closer that it calls for frozen corn. I was searching for a home made creamed corn recipe so I had fresh corn & cut it off of the cob. It was spectacular!! I was short an ear & supplemented with about a 1/2 cup frozen kernels & you could totally tell which ones came from a bag. I highly recommend using fresh. I didn't use the nutmeg cuz I wasn't in the mood but followed the rest to a tee & can't wait to serve this at holidays. The corn was the star & the shallots added amazing depth of flavor! Thank you so much! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
So good I will never have plain corn again!! Followed recipe exactly and there was not one kernel left. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I liked the base of this recipe. I added fresh garlic when I sauteed the onions (what I had), skipped the nutmeg, and added garlic salt at the finish. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacquiB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Delish - my family loved this! I added some thinly chopped green and red pepper for color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
A perfect, simple side dish to accompany our dinner tonight! I measured nothing... I used white onion since it's all I had on hand and skipped the sugar. For extra flavor and color (and cuz I know we like it), I skipped the water and let the corn and onion get a little charred before stirring in the remaining ingredients...yum! Time to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was just okay, nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Easy and tastes great. I made it for a birthday dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Easy enough to make for the beginning cook. Made this last Xmas and there wasn't a kernel of corn left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States