Creamy Shrimp Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
It's a deceptively simple recipe, but the sweetness of the cherry tomatoes paired with the creaminess of the shrimp filling works really well. I loved these, and I normally don't like tomatoes. It is a winner! Next time I might scale back the mayo because I'm not a fan. I also saw another reviewer that added bacon... mmm that sounds like a good version too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very, Very Bland. Too much work for the results. Tried to spice it up with spices. Sorry, with such good reviews I thought I would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I liked the filling but not with the tomatoes. Better with good quality sesame crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this recipe just as directed. It was very bland and you could not taste the shrimp. I suggest doubleing the hoursradish and instead of puting the shrimp in the food processor I will chop the shrimp by hand into small pieces and fold them into the mixture before stuffing the tomatoes... I would also suggest more seasonings for taste... They were pretty though, just bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Just average for us. Hubs and I were both disappointed that we could barely taste the shrimp. If I make these again, I would "up" the amount of shrimp big time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Not wroth the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Absolutely tasty! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Had an abundance of cherry tomatoes in my garden. This recipe was worth the work of cleaning out these little fellas. I am allergic to shrimp but not crab so I used canned crab meat instead. Delicious! Took them to a family gathering and they were gone in minutes! Even my grandchildren loved them. They are still asking when I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These were great at a recent baby shower.... they were gone in no time.... I did add a few green olives to the mixture for a little extra... GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
took a while and the recipe for the mix was a lot more than you needed to fill two pints of cherry tomatoes, but otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States