Creamy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I doubled this recipe and I'm so glad I did because we like a lot of sauce on our pasta. I also omitted the shallots, used half/half instead of heavy cream, and only used half the butter and it's still fabulous! I like the zip that the lemon adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkkellie
Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Add angel hair pasta to the ingredient list to aid shopping. Delicious sauce but number of shrimp seemed inadequate so I added scallops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Yummy! Not lowfat but very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very good and rated an A+ from all who eat it. I didn't have wine so I use Cranberry liquore and substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is delicious! I orefer a thicker sauce, so I reduced the wine and broth even more before adding the cream. Got rave reviews - thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
So yummy! We have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time, and this is it! We served it over angel hair noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great recipe. I did add sun dried tomatoes chopped that I had drained as well as subbing fat free half and half and only using 2 tablespoons of butter at the end of the recipe. Thank you for a delish dinner, I will make again and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I substituted half and half for heavy cream. Green onions for shallots. Pinot Grigio for Chardonnay. Grated Parmesan for Romano cheese. Added just about 8-10 tiny cubes of mozzarella and about 2 tbs of crumbled Feta cheese just before serving. Substitutes were for on hand availability/savings. It was absolutely fantastic. I approximated all measures and adjusted for taste, I ended up adding more half and half to reduce the excessive lemon juice I had over squeezed from a half of lemon. I hope I can duplicate it next time, All four of us really enjoyed it and I will do this again soon. My compliments to the contributor of this recipe. I also made a bruscietta brushed with EVOO, using some of the pan fried shrimp, mozzarella, sliced baked/dried tomato slices, red peppers and garlic to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shrimpstuffedmanicott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Fabulous!!! Delicious!! And so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Fabulous recipe!!! I actually used it with Tilapia as my family doesnt' like shrimp and it was a winner. I did add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States