Creamy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Add angel hair pasta to the ingredient list to aid shopping. Delicious sauce but number of shrimp seemed inadequate so I added scallops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Yummy! Not lowfat but very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I doubled this recipe and I'm so glad I did because we like a lot of sauce on our pasta. I also omitted the shallots, used half/half instead of heavy cream, and only used half the butter and it's still fabulous! I like the zip that the lemon adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkkellie
Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very good and rated an A+ from all who eat it. I didn't have wine so I use Cranberry liquore and substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It was very good. I didn't have any shallots, so I omitted those, and did cut the butter to only a quarter cup. I addded italian seasonings--maybe 1/2 tsp. We really enjoyed it and it was pretty simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
One of the most delicious meals I've had but we made it with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Garcia Coutee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
So yummy! We have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time, and this is it! We served it over angel hair noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Based on all of the positive reviews, I was really looking forward to this. Unfortunately, we didn't care for this at all. It looked bland, it tasted bland...I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great recipe. I did add sun dried tomatoes chopped that I had drained as well as subbing fat free half and half and only using 2 tablespoons of butter at the end of the recipe. Thank you for a delish dinner, I will make again and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is delicious! I orefer a thicker sauce, so I reduced the wine and broth even more before adding the cream. Got rave reviews - thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States