Creamy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Based on all of the positive reviews, I was really looking forward to this. Unfortunately, we didn't care for this at all. It looked bland, it tasted bland...I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
So yummy! We have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time, and this is it! We served it over angel hair noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
One of the most delicious meals I've had but we made it with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It was very good. I didn't have any shallots, so I omitted those, and did cut the butter to only a quarter cup. I addded italian seasonings--maybe 1/2 tsp. We really enjoyed it and it was pretty simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very good and rated an A+ from all who eat it. I didn't have wine so I use Cranberry liquore and substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I doubled this recipe and I'm so glad I did because we like a lot of sauce on our pasta. I also omitted the shallots, used half/half instead of heavy cream, and only used half the butter and it's still fabulous! I like the zip that the lemon adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkkellie
Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Yummy! Not lowfat but very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Add angel hair pasta to the ingredient list to aid shopping. Delicious sauce but number of shrimp seemed inadequate so I added scallops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States