Creamy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good. I used pino grigio instead of the chardonnay and added diced roma tomatoes to the sauce. Next time I will up the garlic and shallots for more flavor. Overall this was a very delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
We had this for dinner and it was so delicious. I served it over Angel hair pasta. I usually make the traditional shrimp scampi that doesn't contain cream but I won't be going back!!! :) Great recipe, easy to make and serve. Thanks very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Scudder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
We enjoyed this dish, although I won't make often b/c of the high calorie content. I decided to make the sauce and add the shrimp at the end to cook - seemed to work well for me. I added pinch of pepper flakes and more garlic as mentioned by others. Used 1 cup of wine and cut the broth in 1/2. I didn't bread shrimp b/c I forgot, so i added in a little corn starch at the end to thicken. Sauce was still runny, but if you like to sop it all up with bread it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baltimore Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
love love it, I've made it a bunch of times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Oh My god this is the most delicious recipe. I made this for my family and friends and now they all want the recipe. I told them it was my secret. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Fabulous!!! Delicious!! And so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My whole family, including my picky husband, loved this dish. The only complaint, it was too watery. Otherwise, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Leary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
i felt this recipe was too involved...i used half-n-half instead of cream, riesling instead of chardonnay, omitted the broth and lemon juice, and added bell pepper and way more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I didn't flour the shrimp. For one thing, I'm trying to cut down on carbs,and for another, why bother? Otherwise, this came out really good. I used WAY more garlic than called for (we just love garlic around here) and I used fat-free half and half (thanks Linda) instead of cream. I stirred about a tablespoon of flour into the half and half and that was all I needed to thicken the sauce. The lemon seemed to disappear into the sauce, so I squeezed a bit more in at the end of cooking. I served this over whole grain linguine (which looked awful in the package, but came out okay). I took the leftovers to work for lunch. Very good recipe, DonnaT. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States