Creamy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was a big hit with my family, I didn't change anything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Utterly delicious decadence! My changes per time & necessity: I doubled the shrimp; used green onions instead of shallots; used Pinot Grigio instead of Chardonnay; used 3 TBsp butter instead of 1/2 cup. Oh-My-Goodness. I think I could eat this every day if I didn't know it would kill me, and even then it might be worth it! I served over fettucine. Try topping it with a nice garlicky bruschetta, it's crazy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Words don't even begin to describe how wonderful this recipe was! The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
It was a hit with my husband. I made a few changes due to what was on hand. I didn't flour the shrimp, it just wasn't necessary. I also added a little more lemon at the very end for extra flavor and did zest from the lemon on top with fresh diced tomatoes. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried and also added some dried basil to kick it up a bit. I reduced the butter to 4 tablespoons which was more than enough. Also used white cooking wine since i didn't have a white opened. Used diced onion instead of shallots since it was handy. Had parmesan cheese and that worked just fine. Served it classic with a salad and warm rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was good. Comparable to the shrimp scampi at Grand Luxe and Cheesecake factory (if you flour and fry the shrimp). I recommend using the rice instead of pasta. As the sauce isn't thick. The rice will absorb the excess. Gonna have my leftovers with brown rice for lunch! I also used alot more garlic. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Fabulous!!! I am a shrimp scampi snob -it is one of my favorite dishes! This was great! I added more garlic and lemon as well as some cooking sherry and a pinch of crushed red papers. Served it over angel hair pasta. Worth the calories and fat for a special dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe, very rich so I wouldn't make it very often but for a special meal, you betcha!! I made two tiny changes, only used 1 tsp of lemon juice (not lemon lovers) and used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of the cream. Otherwise, followed the recipe. Timing was perfect and adding back in the shrimp that was floured thickens up the sauce perfectly. I served it over angel hair pasta. Thank you for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Exceptional!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaMaBuA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Awesome...awesome..awesome.. I used white cooking wine and stuck to the recipe otherwise, and I was very pleased with the outcome.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knb butcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Bethel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This sauce is really ggod. Add the lemon juice a little at a time to taste. You can also use dried parsley and parmesan cheese. I've made without the shrimp for a white sauce for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States