Creamy Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was a hit at our house!! I used raw shrimp so I first sauteed the shrimp with some garlic and then poured it out in a dish and set it aside in a warm oven while I did the rest (in the same pan I cooked the shrimp in). I did add a small amount of white wine after sauteing the onions and before adding the cream allowing the wine to reduce down. We loved it! Even the kids ate every bite :) Next time I think I will leave out the swiss and just used double the parmesan. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is very tasty but I had to change the whipping cream since I forgot to pick up the whipping cream . So I mixed 1/2 cup of sour cream with a 1/4 cup of white whine and this mistake turned into a masterpiece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Delicious! My family loved it! But the sauce has to rest to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef ADJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines
Living In: Pasig City, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought the sauce was a little too thick for my taste buds, but my husband loved this meal, so I am giving it five stars. I doubled the recipe and added some basil to this dish. If you prefer a thicker alfredo sauce, this is the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Made this the other night and all I can say was, I felt I wasted shrimp! The sauce...My sauce was way too thin. THe swiss cheese wanted to curdle and I was even watching the temp & length I was cooking it. THe minute the stove was turned off, the sauce curdled up. I added more garlic and red pepper flakes to give it some zip. If I was to make this again, I would be adding some crabmeat to help increase the seafood flavor because I felt the shrimp flavor was lost in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe was delicious. My husband and I both enjoyed it. Like other reviewers, I had to add a thickener, as the sauce was a little thin. I used cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My husband loves seafood, I dont. I saw this recipe and thought I would surprise my husband with a shrimp dinner. HE LOVED IT! I followed the recipe as is the only thing I added was a pinch of Old Bay seasoning and a dash of freshly grounded pepper, along with a side Caesar salad. He said this was as good as any chain seafood restaurant and so easy to make! Thank you for this super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My husband is not a big pasta fan, but loves shrimp. I love pasta and have been trying to find a pasta dish that he would like. I think I have found it. It was very tasty and very simple to make. The only thing I would change would be to put less cheese in it next time. I love cheese and even I thought it was a little much. But, overall an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amazing
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Loved it ! I used some olive oil, black pepper, rosemary and used mottzarella cheese. In order to make the cheese creamy cook in to medium with out putting the shrimps in when its melted raise up the heat a little put the shrimps in continue to stir it. It will get creamy not clumpy. I also grated some romano cheese wonderful.dish wonderful taste. the olive oil helps so the cheese won't stick to the sauce pan ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great great flavour though I used only garlic (a lot more) as I do not have onions. I also sauteed the garlic with some bacon. And followed the rest of the recipe. It's my first time with cream sauce so I'm ecstatic it turned out so well. Cheeses melted nicely. I separated the pasta and sauce and let the guests help themselves since they are coming in at different time. Served it to a company of 10 and received so many compliments and best of all, it's a really easy dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States