Creamy Shrimp Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
A huge hit for all-3 year old grandkids to Grandma and Grandpa. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My family liked this recipe and when we had leftovers they tasted even better so I would consider making this the day before I wanted it and sticking it in the fridge. It did end up taking a lot more than 20 minutes of prep time though! My changes were to thicken with cornstarch instead of flour, and like others, I added more and different vegetables. I did not have cream so I substituted. What I did to make it not so bland was to brown some minced garlic in the butter and I used dried chopped onion. Additionally, I didn't have any crackers on hand, but I did have some leftover cornbread from the previous morning, so I crumbled that and it worked out. Next time I might consider browning fresh chopped onion with the garlic, possibly using a dash of chili powder, and I might throw in a can of beans to up the protein content. I will not skip the cream next time as I think the richness will increase the flavor. Definitely sticking with the cornbread topping and may throw a dash of Parmesan on top too. Going into my "Fish on Friday" file permanently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwdiaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Cps15
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Really good. I added some Italian seasoning to the sauce for some added flavor (dry oregano, parsley and basil mix). I think the crackers added a nice crunch when not crushed so finely. With those additions our whole family and my picky best friend loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very interesting combination. We liked it, though. I used milk rather than cream, just because I don't usually keep it around. We will probably make this again, and maybe up the spices. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made some changes because I didn't have everything on hand. I used elbow macaroni instead of egg noodles, chicken broth instead of most of the milk, Italian bread crumbs and Parmesan instead of butter crackers. I am anxious to try it again using the real ingredients, although my sub's worked deliciously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Argyle, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Gratiot, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I reduced the servings to 4 allowing for faster cooking time on the noodles and baking time. I used canned peas and fresh mushrooms. Also used Sea Salt instead of the Iodized type. I found this to be a tasty recipe and a definate keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Great recipe, my family loves it. Going to add bay scallops to it next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homer, New York, USA
Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Just ok, wouldn't make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
It's a great recipe for a base but its quite bland. I added old bay to the water for the shrimp, and cooked the noodles in a separate pot. I sauteed two crushed cloves of garlic in the butter before adding the flour, and added black pepper and a dash of dehydrated onions (I have a picky eater that won't eat onions any other way). I also added parmesan to the crushed crackers too. Mega hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States