Creamy Shell Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
this is excellent because of the dressing. I tend to vary the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dogma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made exactly as directd. I hate to be a downer, but I, too, felt there was just something missing. It wasn't bad by any means ... I guess I just had higher hopes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This recipe was a hit!! Even with the Chef at my restuarant!! Great! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this last year for a family picnic, and it was a HUGE hit! Everybody loved it, and it went quick! I realized I didn't write a review for this at the time, and had to write one now because I'm making it again this year for a big family croquet tournament! It's just a delicious as last time. I also love that you can swap out vegetables and it doesn't take away from the salad. I added yellow and green bell peppers because I didn't have any celery on hand. Still fantastic. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!! This is my go-to for pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Like everybody else, using what was in the fridge I changed my basic ingredients, but followed the recipe (with 1 T. vinegar instead of 2) and it's a wonderful dressing! This will be used again and again - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I just made this and the bowl is almost completely gone! i was hoping to have some leftovers for lunch tomorrow. my family LOVED this dish!...and the dressing! YUM! :) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Tasty! I didn't change anything. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
pretty good dressing...I was out of a lot of veggies and cheese (boo hoo) but was craving the goodness of creamy pasta. I baked some fish sticks as well. and lemme tell ya, this dressing is a great alternative to Tartar sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yum, I really like this dressing and will make it in the future for any creamy pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foody
Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Sorry, but I felt that something was missing and the only thing that I left out was the broccoli. I think the dressing is very good in fact I made extra....but it still needs something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States