Creamy Shell Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
this is excellent because of the dressing. I tend to vary the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dogma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made exactly as directd. I hate to be a downer, but I, too, felt there was just something missing. It wasn't bad by any means ... I guess I just had higher hopes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This recipe was a hit!! Even with the Chef at my restuarant!! Great! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this last year for a family picnic, and it was a HUGE hit! Everybody loved it, and it went quick! I realized I didn't write a review for this at the time, and had to write one now because I'm making it again this year for a big family croquet tournament! It's just a delicious as last time. I also love that you can swap out vegetables and it doesn't take away from the salad. I added yellow and green bell peppers because I didn't have any celery on hand. Still fantastic. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!! This is my go-to for pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Like everybody else, using what was in the fridge I changed my basic ingredients, but followed the recipe (with 1 T. vinegar instead of 2) and it's a wonderful dressing! This will be used again and again - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I just made this and the bowl is almost completely gone! i was hoping to have some leftovers for lunch tomorrow. my family LOVED this dish!...and the dressing! YUM! :) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Tasty! I didn't change anything. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
pretty good dressing...I was out of a lot of veggies and cheese (boo hoo) but was craving the goodness of creamy pasta. I baked some fish sticks as well. and lemme tell ya, this dressing is a great alternative to Tartar sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yum, I really like this dressing and will make it in the future for any creamy pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foody
Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Sorry, but I felt that something was missing and the only thing that I left out was the broccoli. I think the dressing is very good in fact I made extra....but it still needs something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States