Creamy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
DELICIOUS! I did par boil my potatoes a bit, just so they would cook more evenly, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. I do think this could use a bit of salt, but that's my personal preference. Great, subtle flavors that blend very well together. This could not be easier...a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very tastey! I added a can of cream of celery soup, some onion, and some garlic spice to the milk and cream cheese. I also topped it with grated cheese and cooked it to a golden brown. So very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I accidentally put the parmasean cheese in with the cream and milk, but no problem. I also added a little flour, thinly sliced onions, and a little shredded cheddar cheese in each layer. For the last few minutes I added more cheddar on top. It was wonderful! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Best scalloped potatoes we have had. I didn't have the garlic cream cheese so used a tub of regular low fat cream cheese and garlic powder. Mixed parmesan and cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I cook for a fraternity and I made this in a huge batch to go with a steak dinner. The boys went crazy for it and I couldn't believe how simple it was! The only thing I did differently was that I used heavy cream instead of milk and I loaded it with Parmesan. Very creamy potatoes were the result! I will definitely use this for all future batches of scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cyn D
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yummy! Substituted 8oz cream cheese & 4 cloves minced fresh garlic...added breadcrumbs to the top & uses 1 1/2c parmesan cheese. Baked on convection setting at 325F for 2hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is now the recipe I will always use for scalloped potatoes. I didn't have the cooking cream, so I used a block of regular cream cheese and 2 teaspoons of garlic mixed together in the food processor. This was not too rich, but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I followed all the directions and they tasted terrible. It's not worth the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Clark
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
First time I've made scalloped potatoes not in a box! Super easy for cooks that are learning (like me)! As I'm only cooking for 2, I only needed 1 potato. Thankfully, the app adjusts the serving size. With the help of the commentors, I was able to play around with the recipe. I didn't have the cream cheese mentioned, so I used what I had. Whipped cream cheese and then added garlic powder. I used a 6 cheese Italian blend, cream of celery soup, and red onion. When I tasted it, all I could do was smile. DELICIOUS! My bf who has only had scalloped potatoes with cheddar loved it as well. Don't think I'll ever use a box again. Thank You All!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was delicious but mine wasn't very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States