Creamy Scalloped Potatoes by Daisy Brand Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is the best scalloped potato recipe that we have ever tried! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
LOVED this! I have picky eaters and it was wiped out clean! I added in cubed ham so I could make it into a main dish. Served with bread and salad - was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are by far the best scalloped potatoes I have ever had. A little twist is we added some real bacon bits to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHUMBURG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were just yummy; I was looking for a recipe without using a canned soup and these were just perfect! The asiago cheese was a wonderful compliment to the bechamel sauce; after baking, they were creamy and a wonderful compliment to the lamb that was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was really great. I served it at Christmas along side my ham. Everyone loved it. Next time I make it I will add scallions to give it a little color. Also, this would be a great recipe to add leftover ham to and make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie Cain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were REALLY good. I was looking for a scalloped potato recipe that didn't have cream soup as an ingredient. The only thing I did differently was I used half cheddar and half swiss cheese as I didn't have any asiago. Everybody loved these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Incredibly creamy! The sauce could make an old shoe taste good. I didn't have enough cheese so blended the asiago with cheddar and swiss, approx 1/2 cup of each. It was wonderful. I added diced ham to make it a main course. We had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These are the best scalloped potatoes I have ever had! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I just used regular old potatoes, nothing special, and I didn't have Asiago cheese, so I believe I used cheddar (I'm reviewing this a week or so after making, so I can't remember if I used another kind of cheese with the cheddar or not). I'll probably add some extra cheese if I make it again, and slice the potatoes a little thinner than what I did. My oldest daughter couldn't stop ranting and raving about these potatoes. Not a favorite of mine, but good, others in the family liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were a big hit at our house. The leftovers we ate with breakfast instead of hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States