Creamy Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was really good. I was looking for a sausage dip that was different from the usual cream cheese or velveeta dip. I added more cheese and topped it with more cheese. Served it up on warm toasted crostini's right out of the oven. This is like eating a mini hot sausage sandwich. Warm, yummy comfort food! Perfect "game food"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The sausage I had on hand was Jimmy Dean regular (not spicy), so I added some red pepper flakes and some chopped jalapeño to spice it up a bit. After 30 minutes in the oven, this was still pretty soupy, so I cooked for another 15-20 minutes allowing some of the liquid to cook down and the dip to brown on the top. Served with some tortilla scoops. This would be a really nice opener to a Mexican-themed dinner along with a cold margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome! I used bagels cut up in pieces to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very, very good! I made it and took it to a church potluck and was told -"it better show up there next month"! I had so many people commenting on how good it was! I served it with tortilla chips. I also put a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce and a shake of garlic powder. I doubled the recipe with no problem. I also rinsed the cooked sausage so try and remove some of the greasiness. I will be making this again next month per requests! Try it, I was skeptical but it is really good and it has ingredients I tend to have on hand or in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
LOVED this! I made it for a party and it was the dish that everyone wanted the recipe for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I didn't have green onions (so I cooked some diced white onion w/sausage) and this was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This didn't receive a lot of attention at my house when I prepared it for football Saturday. I enjoyed it, but expected a more complex flavor. The only substitution I made was to use some hot banana peppers from our garden in place of pimento peppers. The intensity of the peppers is mitigated by the other ingredients, so it may not be as hot as expected. After 25 minutes, the dip had not browned, except on the edges. I would prepare this again, but it didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
The absolute hit of the party! Everyone requested this recipe. Owing to friends who do not like 'spicy' I substituted mild sausage, would love to taste it with the hotter variety. This is a keeper and a winner. I served on toasted thinly sliced French bread and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustoffmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was very, very good!! I made this yesterday for a Super Bowl party and everyone was raving over it! I served on toasted rye cocktail bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
All the men in my family LOVE this. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States