Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
it 's me off when people are critical of the recipe when they don't follow the directions! short brown whole grain rice is not white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very good, but for all the ones that had trouble with the egg..you have to temper the egg first, you can't just throw it in there,beat the egg in a small bowl,add some of the rice mixture into the egg..SLOWLY stirring constantly until the egg is warmed thru, this way you won't wind up with egg chunks in your pudding...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Yeager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I am gluten sensitive and cannot eat anything with gluten. This was not only easy to prepare, it kept well in the refrigerator. It was so handy when I wanted something to snack on. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved it! I was out of milk so I used goat milk. Was a great substitute! Yummy thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Liked it, though it didn't taste as good the next day. Definitely will never buy rice pudding in a grocery store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It never got creamy for me, disappointing texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe was absolutely fantastic! The pudding turned out creamy and delicious and it was a huge hit with the whole family. The recipe was simple and easy to follow, and I wouldn't change a thing! I will definitely make this again. Thanks Erica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I had a quart and a half of leftover rice from Chinese take out, so my husband suggested I make rice pudding. I followed this except didn't have to cook the rice. It turned out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made exactly as written except I substituted 1/4 cup xylitol in lieu of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States