Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe so much! My grandma used to make rice pudding when I was little and I could never find a recipe even close to it until I found this recipe. I do add cinnamon and a bit of brown sugar and it becomes my grandmas recipe. Thanks so much for sharing Erica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada
Living In: Russell, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
-The perfect amount of sugar/vanilla. This rice pudding recipe definitely deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe was delicious and very easy to make. This was my first try at rice pudding as well....can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Awesome! I'm not terribly handy in the kitchen so I wish it had said that the milk should actually be bubbling (So often you're supposed to go just below boiling but was a natural consequence of medium heat so I went with it) and given that there were bad reviews where the eggs had bits cook I tempered the eggs. For all I know I shouldn't have and it would have magically been even better. Wouldn't have been able to if my girlfriend hadn't been able to tell me what it was called so I could look up how to do it. :/ I was too lazy to use two pans, which didn't seem to matter. So yeah, great recipe, especially if you don't need as much explained to you as I did. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Baguley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is so YUMMY! I've never made rice pudding before and decided to try it out tonight with some left over rice. I did use 1cup milk and 1/2 cup half n half to start with. After reading some reviews I used a little less sugar and poured some of the rice mixture into my egg and milk mixture so the eggs wouldn't cook too fast in my pan. I didn't realize I was supposed to add vanilla when I was done cooking. I put the vanilla and a little cinnamon in with my egg/milk mixture. It turned out just fine. I had made blue ribbon extra long grain rice for dinner so that it was I used. My rice pudding turned out nice and creamy and not to thick and delicious. Perfect. I will definitely make again!! Thanks for a great recipe. *I did omit the raisins b/c I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was delicious!! The only thing I did differently was I added cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg while the rice and milk simmered. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Absolutely loved this. I added a tsp. of cinnamon with the vanilla at the end and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I added cinnamon and nutmeg to it and it was a great touch. I did need to cook it longer. I used a rice cooker to make the rice to ensure that it was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Delicious, and a great foundation recipe! I used left-over brown rice, demerara sugar, and coconut oil as substitutes, and it still tasted amazing. Also added 1/4tsp cinnamon and dash of nutmeg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiki

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family likes this on a cold Winter morning. Very Easy and Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States