Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe was not only easy to make, but absolutely delicious! I could make myself sick, because I just want to keep eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
i had some left over brown rice, so decided to use it in this recipe. Yummy doesnt describe how delicious this recipe is! I also used organic unbleached sugar and felt that not only was is sooo tasty but also a lot healthier than cake or other desserts (which i LOVE). I will definetely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I liked the simplicity of this recipe. I substituted coconut milk both times and added some cinnamon. The 2nd time I doubled the recipe and had to spice it up with ground ginger, allspice, and more cinnamon and my son said he preferred the 2nd version. The basic recipe is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious and easy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy and good. Have only used long grain so far but looking forward to trying with medium or short grain. Based on my preference, I did not use less sugar like a lot of reviewers, I might even put a bit more next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
So easy and extra good! Best stove-top version of rice pudding I ever had and I prefer it baked. I toasted chopped almonds and topped the creamy rice pudding with their crunchiness. Also I used a mixture of raisins, dates and cranberries for the fruit. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Being on a low-cholesterol diet, I substituted almond milk, Egg Beaters, and Benecol, and it turned out fine. I also added the golden raisins earlier, when I combined the cooked rice with the almond milk, sugar, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Scrumptious! The only thing I do different is to temper the egg before adding to the pot. This step can make or break your pudding so I definitely recommend that you do the same for perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Just now making this excellent tasting recipe for the umpteenth time. The best tip I can offer is, follow the recipe exactly but make it short grain rice. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethycakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States