Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have never made rice pudding in my entire life and I followed this recipe. It was delicious. Very easy to follow and I had all the ingredients at home already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My first time making this and I am impressed!!! KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari BO'B
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Easy, creamy rice pudding. Used leftover rice from Chinese takeout. Only added 1/4 cup of sugar and it was sweet enough for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My grandma used to make rice pudding every Christmas. This recipe is delicious! I sprinkled cinnamon on top--Just like Grandma used to make! And, surprisingly easy! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keller. kat91
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
It was great. I used the same saucepan for mixing everything in for easier clean up and added the raisins later, due to cooking for a picky eater. But everyone loved it, I'm definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I leave out the raisins. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PapaMurph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaitlyn Marchand
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
With a sprinkle of cinnamon it is just like my Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Marchand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic! Easy! Wonderful! I omitted the butter and used 2%. By far the best rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laur Tori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe. Used left over basmati and added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe for rice pudding. I omitted the raisins as no one here eats them. I also used Mexican Vanilla extract and cinnamon to try to achieve the flavor of rice pudding I had before. This was my first attempt and we really enjoyed it, as did my boys. The only reason I omitted a star is it doesn't specify which type of rice. I only had long grain and while it was OK, I really think medium grain rice would be a much better choice. I slowly stirred in the egg and had no issues with it cooking too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States