Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yum! The only thing I did differently was use 1/2 cup whipping cream and the rest skim milk because I needed enough milk for my coffee tomorrow. Amazing recipe. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
this was really good and easy to make for a 15 year old. I love rice pudding and decided to make it one day. So, i googled rice pudding recipes and this was the first one. I read the reviews and of course there were many great reviews. also, there were very many bad reviews. I have to say it was a success, at least for me. I have made it twice and was great in flavor, and consistency as long as you make sure the rice is cooked properly. I added 3/4 of a cup of milk towards the end because i found that it got really thick and stifflike, i like it creamy so thats why i added the extra milk. Overall this was great recipe, very simple. I really liked it and so did my little sister(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was a really great basic recipe!!! It is a definite winner. You can always tweak it to your tastes.....in my case, no raisins,a touch sweeter and a little nutmeg. I was a little concerned about scrambling the egg when I added it,but i just made sure to have it at room temperature and I beat it into the last 1/2 cup of milk which was also at room temperature. I added it gradually while stirring and had no problems at all. I always wanted to make a really nice and creamy rice pudding and this was the recipe that did it! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Honestly, I had no idea what I was doing. I had extra cooked rice from supper and started looking for recipes to use it up. I dumped the sugar and milk in the pan the rice was still sitting in & mixed it up and set it on a medium burner. Then I got busy doing other things in the kitchen, so stirred it occasionally. About the time it started to look "creamy" to me, I started reading the other reviews. I started getting nervous that mine wasn't going to work out. I beat the egg and mixed with the remaining milk and dumped it in my creamy mixture on the stove and hoped for the best. This time I stood by and stirred constantly until it looked pudding consistency. I then removed from heat and put in butter. I don't normally make rice pudding, nor have much experience with it (obviously!) but I think it turned out delicious! I also sprinkled cinnamon over individual helpings. Long story short: good recipe for beginners/never-made-befores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa Bertsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I'm in Cusco doing some research for a few months and was having a hard time satisfying my gluten-free, low-histamine sweet tooth. Just made this (sans vanilla and butter, which I couldn't find when I was rushing around the market), and it's fan-tas-tic!! Thanks for helping a gal out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Is it possible to get 6 out of 5 stars? My daughter loves ot with raisins where as I enjoy it with the apple and cinnamon such a great simple and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OliviaKosted
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe it tasted absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
You may be thrown off by this recipe's simplicity, but I assure you it's as good or better than any I've tried. Due to being out of regular milk, I used Meyenberg's Goat Milk (powdered) and it was AMAZING!! Much creamier and a richer flavor than cow's milk and as I understand easier for some to digest. Also, I rinse the rice 3-4 times with water and prepared in the usual manner as white boiled rice then proceed to step 2. I think you will love the GOAT MILK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made a batch of this Rice Pudding, and although hubby and I were the only ones who ate it and enjoyed it, we loved it just the same. Didn't add raisins, I think I used a bit more spice tho, great recipe, Erica G, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I thought this was a good recipe if you change a few things: don't add the full amount of sugar, add cinnamon, and other spices to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States