Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
i tried it and it was good. However, i am a strong raisin hater so i tried it without raisins and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made an Indian version of it!! Sooo delicious. Used Jasmin Rice, added 1 tablespoons of organic coconut oil instead of butter, in the final mix I stirred a 1/4 teaspoon of garam masala (spice mixture ), and still sprinkled cinnamon on top!! This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is delicious rice pudding. I used cooked jasmine rice and dark raisins since they were what I had in the fridge. I beat the egg with the 1/2 cup of milk and when the hot mixture was cooked I tempered the egg mixture with a little of the it, beating it so as to not curdle it. Then I added the egg mixture back into the hot mixture mixing rapidly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
ono!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We had this for snack this morning, it was a huge hit! It was quick and easy and everyone at least liked it - I loved it! I can't wait until we have more leftover rice to have it again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is the best rice pudding very creamy my husband and I both loved it. I added cinnamon at the end. Finally found a great recipe for rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
To die for! I used half 2% milk and half "half and half" which made this super creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Ely&Nino
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was perfect for making Rice Cake. So easy and quick. I doubled the recipe and added 1 extra egg. After cooling down, I've poured it into a white-bread dough covered baking tin and cooked in the oven for another 30 min. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ely&Nino

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ashford, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
this is my go-to midnight, afternoon, and every single time I'm hungry snack. I'm addicted. I can almost eat this whole thing by myself. It is my true weakness. Also, I don't use the raisins and I use arborio short grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triniece Maxine
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Not too bad at all. It was my first time making it at home. I soaked my raisins in vanilla water over night. Only had regular raisins too. Added some of the cooking fluids to egg/milk mixture before adding to pot. Came out super creamy next time will make it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Triniece Maxine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States