Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Excellent! Definitely use medium grain rice, my long grain made the texture different than intended. But so SO good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great! I replaced the milk with almond milk and added some cinnamon and nutmeg along with some chopped dates to replace half off the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I added, 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaunna Penner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very simple but delicious,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I had never made rice pudding before, but this was fantastic! Didn't use raisins because daughter doesn't like them, but still came out wonderful…moist and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I've tried many rice pudding recipes and this is by far the easiest and the best! Very creamy! Followed it to the letter except that I used the serving adjuster to increase it to 8 servings! So Lish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I browsed several recipes before stopping on this one. Thanks to all the reviews below, I trusted it enough to make a triple amount. I agree with one of them, to add sugar when rice is nicely cooked and to add the rice mixture (I used 4 ladles) to milk/egg mixture, stir it and then bring it all back to the pot and cook it for another 1-2min. Then I added the freshly greater nutmeg, placed raisins on the bottom of cups, added the rice mixture, topped it with cinnamon and few more raisins... now they're cooling before going to the fridge! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious....even modifying it with gluten-free and dairy-free ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yum! The only thing I did differently was use 1/2 cup whipping cream and the rest skim milk because I needed enough milk for my coffee tomorrow. Amazing recipe. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
this was really good and easy to make for a 15 year old. I love rice pudding and decided to make it one day. So, i googled rice pudding recipes and this was the first one. I read the reviews and of course there were many great reviews. also, there were very many bad reviews. I have to say it was a success, at least for me. I have made it twice and was great in flavor, and consistency as long as you make sure the rice is cooked properly. I added 3/4 of a cup of milk towards the end because i found that it got really thick and stifflike, i like it creamy so thats why i added the extra milk. Overall this was great recipe, very simple. I really liked it and so did my little sister(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States