Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by George
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very tasty! This is my first time making it... I'd put more sugar, more milk, less raisins. I added coconut which was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love rice pudding, to the point I make it almost daily! Ive tried a few different recipes, and this one is by father the best! Not to mention it's the easiest to make! I have three children and They all love it too, even my picky 8 year old came back for seconds! Thank-you for sharing! My family is asking me to make another batch, and I literally just finished the first! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Blank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Perfection! I added organic vanilla powder along with extract. I tripled the recipe so I would not have leftover rice. It was creamy and so good. I soaked my raisins for about an hour in boiling water. I also only had long grain rice so I used it. Not sure why other reviewers said not to use it and what the complications would be. I cooked the rice in the rice cooker as indicated in the instructions for my particular rice cooker. This pudding is just perfect in my opinion. 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpeshulK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was yummy! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe has no downside. Seriously, read the 1-star and 2-star reviews. Those douches couldn't even be bothered to follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Renner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Just like my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reallyrosie84
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I'm not a lover of rice pudding but this version has totally swayed me. My mom requested this when she was ill and I wanted to make a better version then the one she always tried to feed me (Betty Crocker I think). So recipe hunting I went and I actually really like this one. I used sushi rice to increase starchy creaminess, but rinsed it after it was cooked so it wasn't a pile of mush. Used whole milk, bourbon vanilla, and Demerara sugar- tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very yummy! I added in extra vanilla and left out the raisins. Tastes delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have been looking for this recipe for years. My mother used to make this when I was small and I always loved it. I never could find her recipe and when I tried this one I realized that it was the same one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I was craving rice pudding and decided to give this one a try since it had such rave reviews. All of the reviews are well deserved!! I made it with medium grain rice, and followed the recipe exactly except for one little change. I used 1 3/4 cup low fat milk and 1/4 heavy cream. I added the cream because I had it on hand and I thought it would make it a little richer since I was using low fat milk. I topped with cinnamon and nutmeg. Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States