Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I liked this recipe. ..however the suggestion of using a chemical artificial sweetener is just so wrong. Try using a few spoons of honey and adding fresh strawberries or other fresh fruit, stay away from chemicals! There's lots of natural sweeteners !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Haven't tried making rice pudding before but I think I did a good job first tome. Alot of pre but put y I ur music on and goes quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robinsonfarm171r
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
First time I've ever made this recipe. It is super creamy. Not as thick as a custard. The amount of sugar and vanilla is right on. My 3 and 5 year olds loved it warm as their bedtime snack. I do think next time I'll add an extra egg to see if I can get more of a custard pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome. The only change I made was to exclude the raisins and substitute 1/2 cup vanilla almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My kids and I loved this, it reminded me so much of my grandmother's recipe :) Thank you so much for shareing this, Erica G !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My husband has been asking me to make rice pudding for years. It was something his mother made when he was a kid that he really wanted again. I did changed it up a little and used craisins and added about a tablespoon of cinnamon. He was very happy and ate so much of it that I doubt he'll be asking for it again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dry Ridge, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Comfortingly creamy. Especially satisfying when served with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnpppnk

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made this recipe due to me making way to much rice for dinner. It was fantastic. I did not change anything but added cinnamon. My son claims to dislike rice pudding and was not happy I asked him to try it. When he did he was amazed at the taste. He ended up eating a bowl of it. I will use less sugar next time, but it was great. Thank you for this quick and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Used precooked brown rice and 1% milk. Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States