Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe for rice pudding. I omitted the raisins as no one here eats them. I also used Mexican Vanilla extract and cinnamon to try to achieve the flavor of rice pudding I had before. This was my first attempt and we really enjoyed it, as did my boys. The only reason I omitted a star is it doesn't specify which type of rice. I only had long grain and while it was OK, I really think medium grain rice would be a much better choice. I slowly stirred in the egg and had no issues with it cooking too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
First time ever making rice pudding. Doubled the recipe, exchanged 1/2 the milk for half & half I needed to use and omitted the raisins (not our thing) and it is so YUMMY! Definitely my permanent recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
To make this pudding even better I recommend letting the raisins soak in RUM beforehand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yummy for adults and toddlers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by George
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very tasty! This is my first time making it... I'd put more sugar, more milk, less raisins. I added coconut which was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love rice pudding, to the point I make it almost daily! Ive tried a few different recipes, and this one is by father the best! Not to mention it's the easiest to make! I have three children and They all love it too, even my picky 8 year old came back for seconds! Thank-you for sharing! My family is asking me to make another batch, and I literally just finished the first! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Blank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Perfection! I added organic vanilla powder along with extract. I tripled the recipe so I would not have leftover rice. It was creamy and so good. I soaked my raisins for about an hour in boiling water. I also only had long grain rice so I used it. Not sure why other reviewers said not to use it and what the complications would be. I cooked the rice in the rice cooker as indicated in the instructions for my particular rice cooker. This pudding is just perfect in my opinion. 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpeshulK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was yummy! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe has no downside. Seriously, read the 1-star and 2-star reviews. Those douches couldn't even be bothered to follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Renner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States