Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My first time making rice pudding and it was a huge success! I made it with almond milk instead of regular milk and I found the pudding to be very sweet. Next time I will try omitting some of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Thanks great recipe ,didn't add any dried fruit ,it was creamy and tasty ,will make this recipe again .Only added half the amount of sugar , it was sweet enough for me .I remember when i was a child my dad used to put a spoon of Strawberry Jam or Jelly in his bowl and stir it into the rice pudding ,yum tasty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My "go to" recipe! Won't ever need to find a different one. I use half milk and half heavy cream for a richer end result. Add a nice dollop of home made whipped cream on the top about ten minutes after it's ready and you're family sings your praises the rest of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
pretty good recipe, although I did not think there was a need for two pans. I just added the milk once the water was mostly absorbed. I also put a cinnimon stick in with the water and took it out once the water & milk had been absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Perfect recipe...IF YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS....I find is so insane that people change the recipe and then complain and give a low rating. Sometimes I wonder if these people have some comprehension problems. Follow the recipe then leave a review, if you don't follow the instructions your on your own so don't clog up the reviews with the review of YOUR VERSION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was an incredibly easy recipe, and it was absolutely delicious. I will never buy store-made rice pudding again. I used medium grain rice and cooked it in the rice cooker. I also mixed the beaten egg in with the final addition of milk before pouring it into the hot mixture. Viola no scrambled egg problem. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've been making this recipe for my kids for years--they LOVE it. I make it with brown rice, whole milk, a tad less sugar and a little extra butter. It's a breakfast dish I make for my kids... healthy and keeps them full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Turned out amazing and very easy thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I'm not much of a cook and this was easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States