Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have made this several times for my husband who was never rice pudding fan. He loves this specific rice pudding recipe. Instead of raisins I chop dried apricots. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazing! After reading the reviews I took Shaz's advice and sat the glass bowl with the beaten egg in warm water. I also used leftover cooked rice from dinner, and used heavy whipping cream as the 1/2 cup of added milk..came out wonderful! My 14 year old is very particular about rice pudding as it is his favorite and he loved it:). First time ever attempting Rice Pudding, I have a feeling this will be a recurring request! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I followed directions on how to make this and it ended up soaking up all the liquid which made it not like rice pudding at all. Please mention in the directions what kind of white rice to use- there are many kinds (short, medium, and long grain).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I thought it was perfect exactly as it is. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Rice pudding is one of my husbands favorites and I have not been able to find it in our local stores. This was soooo good! Made a couple of changes as suggested by other reviewers. Added butter, salt, and sugar with rice to boiling water. I only had long grain rice (Minute Rice) and was afraid it would not turn out, but I just cooked it and extra 5 minutes after adding the 1 1/2 cups skim milk. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Murdock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Excellent. I used homogenized (whole) milk and cooked it for a little longer than mentioned. However, I also quadrupled it and used one less egg. Creamy and wonderful! Would probably use a little less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greentigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toddcee
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Making it for the second time...it's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I used this recipe for rice pudding and my family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
So good! I left out the raisins or my guy wouldn't touch it, but other than that kept to the recipe. Really yummy warm with cinnamon/sugar sprinkled on top. Can't wait to see how good it is cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States