Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Wonderful use of leftover rice. Followed directions to a tee except for....just kidding. Perfect the way written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious! I added a little cinnamon also. It was delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
We usually order fried rice in our Chinese carry out, but the restaurant always includes white rice with the other dishes. I used this recipe so that the white rice would not go to waste. Since it was in the fridge overnight, it took a little longer to cook and thicken, but it is delicious!! I will never toss out the white rice again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I just made this recipe and it's really good! It's good warm and I'm excited for it to cool down. I used long grain rice because that's all I had, but it still turned out creamy. Definitely cook the rice with more water and longer if that's what you use, though. Also, make sure to add the egg gradually! I'm looking forward to making this again with short grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Pretty Darn Delish, used 1 freshly scraped vanilla bean, arborio rice and it was perfect. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is THE BEST!!!!! The cooking times are right on!! I also added 1/4 tsp of Cinnamon Plus Blend to the egg part and used dried mixed fruit pieces instead of the raisins! AWESOME!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
OMG I ate half of this recipe myself if i would have made it earlier in the day i probably would have eaten it all myself I did use 2 cups of cooked rice and i cooked it untill it was really creamy and thick it is amazing warm or cold i do like my rice pudding on the cold side but hey i ate it both ways no complaints, i did add a little bit on almond milk when i put it in my bowl to add more creaminess didnt add raisins as i didnt have any on hand but didnt make a difference to me I LOVED IT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have been looking for a recipe that was like the pudding you get at a restaurant..This one is fantastic!! creamy and just sweet enough. Its just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobydoo3665

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Perfect rice pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States