Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
What a fabulous recipe! I made this to serve 40+. Followed the recipe exactly, except that I did as others and used only the one pot, both for the trial at home for my husband and myself and for the 40+ at our Senior Center - although next time I'd split it off in to two pots rather than the one - because it got too thick at the bottom of the pot. When reheating, it definitely requires more milk to return it to a desirable consistency but the quality remains the same. I've detested Rice Pudding but once I tasted this pudding, I kept taking another spoonful, and another spoonful and ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was good, except it definitely needed some cinnamon and nutmeg added to it. I also left out the raisins, and I used Brown rice (that was the only thing I had) and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Used Splenda instead of sugar (could get awAy with half the amount of sugar); used arborio rice; Add cinnamon to each serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
i love this recipe, simply and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wow this turned out fantastic. I can't stop eating it..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I make rice pudding if there is left over rice from dinner, usually the next day. Followed the recipe almost exactly, I just added the milk into the pot that i had my left over rice already in, and I added cinnamon and nutmeg. Used Thompson raisins because that's what I had. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babi Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I love this recipe as a whole but I have such!!! a hard time getting it to the "thick and creamy stage" of this recipe before adding my egg and milk... When I finally get it there it is a great recipe and much faster than double boiling In the oven, but overall a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So good, just a lil nutmeg on top for the aroma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
really wonderful and creamy! very easy to make. I added 1/2 of half & half instead of milk on the last step & it was even creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I also used leftover rice from Chinese takeout, added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and regular raisins. It's incredible!! And, incredibly easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States