Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Excellent!! Only things I changed was I made a double batch, used half evaporated milk, half lowfat milk , splenda instead of sugar and little bit of cinnamon and nutneg. Thank you so much for easy and first timer friendly recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
One word. Awesome. Didn't use as many raisins just because we didnt want heavy raisins. 1/3 c was plenty for our taste. Thanks!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I followed the instructions in this recipe exactly as written. It was super easy and I didn't have any problem with my egg scrambling, as some others mentioned. I left out the raisins, and added extra cinnamon at the end, since that is my personal preference. Overall, this was a very simple and very delicious recipe, which is right up my alley! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great recipe. Have actually made this many times. Not really much to change. I tend to add a little nutmeg which gives it more of a warm taste. The best I ever made this though was due to the quality of the butter. Choose real good butter with loads of taste and it will make all the difference. I also add a little cream with the milk at the end. Forget the diet! If you want the taste. Gerry In Italy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I didn't try this recipe. I changed a bunch of stuff but will still review this recipe because I lack common sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Easy and delicious recipe! my family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
cooking of milk & sugar, did not get creamy. cooked 20 min. Added the beaten egg & milk and it didn't thicken. added the raisins and vanilla & butter. It looks like the egg cooked like in egg drop soup. Is not creamy. I will probably add a package of french vanilla instant pudding to it and hope it is salvageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and found it to be way too sweet. If I make it again I will cut the sugar in half and only use 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. I prefer thick rice pudding and this recipe didn't produce the thickness I thought it would. If you like thinner and really sweet rice pudding, this recipe may work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I really like this recipe because you can change it up to make it how you like it. I used one cup of almond vanilla (unsweetened)milk with one cup of 2% milk. omitted raisins and added cinnamon. Everyone loved this. We made it about 3 times in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Just made rice pudding for the first time......YUMMY! Next time I will go easier on the sugar. Very easy to make. Definitely making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States