Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was really good! I used 1% milk and it turned out great. My kids are gobbling it up as I am typing this:) Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Substituted Quinoa for rice and used a sugar substitute. It was wonderful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I have tried so many rice pudding recipes & this by far, turned out the best. I didn't have whole milk so I reduced my 1% milk slightly & added half & half to make the milk approximate whole milk. Very creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Everyone loved it! I used half heave cream and it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe, and it is WONDERFUL! I had some left over rice from last nights dinner that I decided to use for the pudding, When I started getting everything together, I realized that I was out of milk, ( My grandkids had been over last night) So I used Evaporated milk instead, and added a Cinnamon stick while cooking, I changed nothing else about the recipe. My husband and I both love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricky835

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Hot with milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The only reason I made this was because I had leftover rice from Chinese food a few days before. The rice was almost rock hard in its original container, so I heated up some water to soften the rice and drained the excess water out. Measured out 1 1/2 cups of rice and started from there. I am gluten-intolerant, so rice is a big part of my diet, but I had never before thought of making rice pudding. I had all the ingredients, so I thought, "why not?" My mom made it when I was a kid, but I couldn't remember if I liked it or not. In fact, as this was cooking, I wondered if it was going to be a waste of time and ingredients, because it wasn't looking all that great. I followed the recipe to a "t", except for the rice cooking directions. I was hesitant to take my first bite, but YUM! I'm eating it hot out of the pan right now! I don't think it has as creamy of a texture as it could be, maybe due to the rice I used and how stale it was when I used it, but it is still delicious, and healthy! The only thing I added was a dash of cinnamon. Besides that, followed it exactly. Will make again. The only reason I gave it just 4 stars is because of the texture, but if I make it again with fresh rice, it will probably 5-star worthy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe rocks. This was the first time making rice pudding. My family loved it, and they asked me to make it again today. I think next time I will add another 1/2 tsp of vanilla. It was easy to make. It tasted good warm, and I had the little bit left over for breakfast cold. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made this as directed but substituted Vanilla almond mild due to allergies. This is great. So glad to have found this. Very easy and made it in one pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States