Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Instead of regular milk I used coconut milk for a slight nutty flavor, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have tried many rice pudding recipes with never the desired results. Something was always wrong. After making this I think I was never cooking the rice/milk mixture long enough. After 15 min I could see it start to thicken. It is very tricky with the egg, although I tempered it I still had a big hunk of white not incorporating with the milk. I just removed it. Next time I will make sure the egg mixture is well incorporated in the milk. I might use a mixer but still temper. I am an experienced cook and could never understand why I couldn't make rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a great basic Rice Pudding Recipe, it turned out really creamy. I will use this recipe as a starting point for making different variations of rice pudding!Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good. I used almond milk and added coconut in with the rains. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H20donkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Yummy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bomberbetty
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe was great! I omitted the raisins and added cinnamon. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wonderful! Made this with leftover chinese rice and reduced sugar vanilla almond milk. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have made this several times for my husband who was never rice pudding fan. He loves this specific rice pudding recipe. Instead of raisins I chop dried apricots. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazing! After reading the reviews I took Shaz's advice and sat the glass bowl with the beaten egg in warm water. I also used leftover cooked rice from dinner, and used heavy whipping cream as the 1/2 cup of added milk..came out wonderful! My 14 year old is very particular about rice pudding as it is his favorite and he loved it:). First time ever attempting Rice Pudding, I have a feeling this will be a recurring request! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I followed directions on how to make this and it ended up soaking up all the liquid which made it not like rice pudding at all. Please mention in the directions what kind of white rice to use- there are many kinds (short, medium, and long grain).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States