Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Amazing !!!! Creamy! I used arborio rice and evaporated milk. Tends to be on the sweet side so next time I will reduce sugar to one cup. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe numerous times. Each time with a fabulous outcome. I used cooked rice that was leftover each time. Added a couple of dashes of cinnamon. Become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have never made rice pudding in my entire life and I followed this recipe. It was delicious. Very easy to follow and I had all the ingredients at home already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My first time making this and I am impressed!!! KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari BO'B
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Easy, creamy rice pudding. Used leftover rice from Chinese takeout. Only added 1/4 cup of sugar and it was sweet enough for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari BO'B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My grandma used to make rice pudding every Christmas. This recipe is delicious! I sprinkled cinnamon on top--Just like Grandma used to make! And, surprisingly easy! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keller. kat91
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
It was great. I used the same saucepan for mixing everything in for easier clean up and added the raisins later, due to cooking for a picky eater. But everyone loved it, I'm definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I leave out the raisins. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PapaMurph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaitlyn Marchand
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
With a sprinkle of cinnamon it is just like my Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Marchand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic! Easy! Wonderful! I omitted the butter and used 2%. By far the best rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laur Tori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States