Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. I added some cinnamon and I used white rice leftover from a Chinese take out. It was too tasty for words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mzspell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This rice pudding was excellent! I have a serious sweet tooth and this really hit the spot. The only thing is, I added more sugar because I didn't find it sweet enough. I also used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. FANTASTIC!!! Will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Legros

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very delicious :) until it gets cold haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Canales
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Elmo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
U have one prob u need to specify on the beaten egg. Like beat one whole egg or egg white other than that its perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minnie
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Well let me say I never made rice pudding this fast nd easy. I'm Puerto Rican nd on the holidays we make rice pudding almost similar but we use coconut milk nd cream of coconut for a more exotic tropical taste.. This is the first time I've made rice pudding without the coconut cream nd milk nd I must say it taste awesome! I like it cold so it's chilling in the fridge as of rt now, can't wait to dig in lol! Thanx for the recipe nd tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I am a new cook , and had no problem following the directions to the letter . I doubled up everything as the last time I made it , there was not enough left over for my guests . So I Had to make another batch for them . Everyone loved it , and I felt like a chef . Thanks for an easy to follow and delicious recipe Lyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
AMAZING! I wouldn't have changed a thing but I only had Jasmine rice and dark raisins on hand. It still turned out amazing. Other than that, i followed directions as written and it turned out wonderfully! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Easy and fast! Thx to other reviewers who said use medium grain rice and add sugar only after rice is cooked! While you can follow recipe as is for success, this recipe does allow for experimenting with your favorite touches and flavors ie., add cinnamon stick, orange zest or dried orange granules and 1/4 tsp Anise to water. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States