Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I didn't try this recipe. I changed a bunch of stuff but will still review this recipe because I lack common sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Easy and delicious recipe! my family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
cooking of milk & sugar, did not get creamy. cooked 20 min. Added the beaten egg & milk and it didn't thicken. added the raisins and vanilla & butter. It looks like the egg cooked like in egg drop soup. Is not creamy. I will probably add a package of french vanilla instant pudding to it and hope it is salvageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and found it to be way too sweet. If I make it again I will cut the sugar in half and only use 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. I prefer thick rice pudding and this recipe didn't produce the thickness I thought it would. If you like thinner and really sweet rice pudding, this recipe may work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I really like this recipe because you can change it up to make it how you like it. I used one cup of almond vanilla (unsweetened)milk with one cup of 2% milk. omitted raisins and added cinnamon. Everyone loved this. We made it about 3 times in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Just made rice pudding for the first time......YUMMY! Next time I will go easier on the sugar. Very easy to make. Definitely making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made a few tweaks- instead of sugar I used a can of sweet condensed milk and coconut oil instead of butter. I also added some cinnamon. awesome! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinacat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Thank you for the recipe...Is just fantastic. I would rate it 10 if I could. I doubled the recipe and used a blend of milks (available at home): condensed milk, non fat milk and a bit of Buttermilk...I cooked for a few minutes less as it started to get thick faster...Sooooo Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Oh boy is this ever delicious!! I ended up making it with brown rice since that was all I had. Took quite a bit longer, but still yummy. I made it exactly as called for, and although it is great, I did find it a little on the sweet side. Will definitely cut sugar to 1/4 cp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
While this isn't the best rice pudding you will ever eat, it is yummy and well worth it for such little effort. I made it without the egg as we have an allergy in my house and it worked out just fine. It's a wonderful way to use up leftover rice, which we seem to have a lot of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States