Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made some (long grain) rice for some recipes for the week and while I was eating some with a little butter and salt, I got a craving for rice pudding. I have tried it so many times but it never lives up to the rice pudding I want. This recipe DOES! It is excellent and reminds me of my grandmother's! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I never attempted to make it before because I thought it was difficult, but it's not. Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I'll have to perfect the egg technique, but this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So easy and yet soooo good! This will certainly be a regular dessert at our house. Thanks for sharing Erica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy at Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Just finished preparing this recipe(it's in the fridge cooling off now). At first taste this is the recipe I've been looking for. Easy made with ingredients I had on hand. Yes I just happened to have short grain rice left over from my sushi experiment last week. The only changes I had to make...after adding milk sugar and salt medium heat was way too high. I let it boil then turned it down to low to simmer for just under 15 minutes. Also kept at medium low after addition of milk and egg. I believe consistency was perfect and I'm hoping it will be so after it's chilled. Keeping my fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was perfect!!! It had the right amount of ingredients, sugar content, perfect, vanilla perfect and milk, I used all the ingredients and their measurements as listed (besides using skin milk and no raisins) and it is sooo delicious! I'm so glad I tried this recipe. Really hit the spot. I also took the advice of a reviewer and mixed some of the pudding that was in the pot to the beaten egg and mixed a little and slowly poured in to the final cooking phase. Worked great. I love this recipe so comforting!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I used arborio rice, and added the milk directly to the pot with all the rice (I didn't use a separate pot and I didn't measure out the rice). I also added cinnamon and nutmeg. It was perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M McD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was easy and good. I used Arborio rice and whole milk. Whole milk is always better for rice pudding! You can add a cinnamon stick or a vanilla bean to spice it up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great recipe. The only thing I changed was adding 1/8 tsp ground cinnamon. It gave it that extra little flavor kick. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe so much! My grandma used to make rice pudding when I was little and I could never find a recipe even close to it until I found this recipe. I do add cinnamon and a bit of brown sugar and it becomes my grandmas recipe. Thanks so much for sharing Erica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada
Living In: Russell, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
-The perfect amount of sugar/vanilla. This rice pudding recipe definitely deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States