Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
For an Indian twist I used cardamom pods and saffron. I also substituted 1/2 C 1/2&1/2 for 1/2 C of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
The taste is really good, but even though my rice usually comes out sticky, this came out undercooked. Strange- I followed the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Next time, think I will use a touch less vanilla, and I added a couple drops of aromatic bitters and used craisins instead. But the recipe is fantastic! And very easy to do! Also! I used almond milk as a substitute because I am lactose intolerant. Worked just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Conna Allycen-Alex Miah Perron
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love this recipe.I have been using it for years and it's always a crowd pleaser, even my picky father in law loves it. I do add an extra cup of milk and a stick of butter though. And no raisins and rarely wait for it to cool enough not to burn my tongue before devouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is just delicious! I used our leftover rice from dinner, which just happened to be about a cup and a half. I used Mahatma Valencia short grained white rice. I used whole milk, and a whole teaspoon of vanilla. Right before pouring into serving dishes I stirred in 1/4 t. of ground cinnamon and nutmeg. Then when serving, I sprinkled a little more nutmeg on top, and a squirt of whipped cream from the can. Um Um Um. Thanks for a great use for leftover rice which I usually end up saving, only to throw away later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonnaWickwire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Viera, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Not sure what I did wrong, but I was truly disappointed. I only had brown rice, but usually if you add a little extra water that can still work out. No. It did not. But it wasn't just the consistency of the rice--the pudding never truly thickened, and even though I did temper the raw egg I still got chunks of egg white. And the taste was...not good. Not sweet at all. I even tried adding some honey afterward to sweeten it, but even that didn't help. Most folks here seemed to do just fine with it, so it must have been something I did. Thought I followed the recipe (except for the brown rice), but....Yeah. Doubt I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I would definitely advice against adding the egg solo, and follow some if the reviewers input and mix in with a bit of milk and let stand at room temperature or mix in a little rice pudding at a time into the egg itself before (slowly) pouring the mixture into the pot. Sadly, I ended up with some "egg white" rice pudding. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I cannot believe I made rice pudding! Thank you to the reviewer who talked about tempering the eggs...doubled the recipe, used sushi rice (the only non long grain I could find) and went a little lighter on the sugar, but for my first time ever making any kind of pudding, came out wonderfully! might play with using coconut milk or almond extract...maybe adding some lemon or orange zest...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is a 5 star rice pudding recipe. The only change I made is I put cinnamon on top when I served it. This is a very easy recipe to make and my family loves it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Seriously delicious! I've made this twice now and it's my new favorite dessert! Yum! The first time I made it, I cooked the rice and made it exactly as directed. It was perfect. The second time, we had a whole box of left over rice from Chinese take out. I said "what the heck" and used it. It was great! Delicious! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States