Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great dip, super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is the best rice pudding I ever had. I made one substitution half a cup of heavy cream for half a cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is spot on. As a former pastry chef the one suggestion I can add is I added some of the sugar over the raisins then a bit of water and ran in microwave two 40 second cycles which allows the fruit to plump up a bit more. If you have a place to find a good vanilla bean that also adds a ton of flavor but overall this is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Cwik

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mountain View, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My husband wanted to eat it hot, he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
this is a great recipe..I've followed the recipe step by step and I've used leftover rice and the results have been appreciated by everyone I've served it to. I like the traditional raisin and cinnamon on a cold winter day.But my favourite version is dried cranberries ,instead of raisins and a little orange zest for brighter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is an amazing recipe and is the same as my Mom's recipe for rice pudding. But you put the rice in with the water, you should not let the water boil first because when it will finally boil half or more of the water will evaporate, then you won't have enough water for the rice to soak it up and become the right size and will be hard ans stale. Other then that, I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this! This is the best rice pudding recipe! I've made it several times and my husband and I love it! I add some nutmeg to the pudding when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I had never made rice pudding before but I have always loved it. After reading a comment about someone saying to use evaporated milk for a creamier pudding I decided I would try that. I used a 12oz can for the initial 1 1/2 cups you boil and used 2% milk for the other 1/2 cup. That is the only change I made to this recipe and it is amazing! Since first trying it 3 weeks ago, I have now made it 3 times and it comes out perfect every time.I actually joined this site just to make sure i could leave a good rating for this and make sure i could save the recipe to share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I'm lactose intolerant so I substituted almond milk for milk and coconut oil for butter. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Quick and easy! I substituted the last bit of milk with French vanilla creamer and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States