Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is amazingly good! First time ever making rice pudding. EVER. It came out perfect. Just sweet enough. Didn't change anything on the recipe and it was perfect! I was worried because I used skim milk but again, it's to die for yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This recipe is wonderful, thanks so much for sharing this, Erica! I just made it tonight and my two teens ate it all up immediately; it was that good! I used long grain rice (making sure it is cooked fully in the first step) and had no trouble at all. I kept having to turn down the heat while cooking down the milk & sugar so it wouldn't cook too quickly. Mixing the beaten egg into the milk just prior to adding it is a step in similar recipes, so I did that here too. The results were better than expected and smelled heavenly too. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I made this recipe with leftover rice from Chinese carryout. Increase the milk,sugar and 1 more egg. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I have made this over and over again. It's my absolute favorite rice pudding ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
My parents love rice pudding and this was so easy to make. The only thing I changed was I didn't put in the raisins. Dad doesn't care for them. But other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Excellent . Followed the recipe to the T and Perfect . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyle Priddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This was my first time making rice pudding. I found the recipe simple and easy to follow. My results were lovely. Very creamy and sweet (I love sweet!). I used basmati rice, whole milk (3.25%), and placed a cinnamon stick in the pot while the rice cooked. And like other reviews, I tempered my egg to ensure it didn't scramble. My only complaint is the raisins did not become full & plump. Next time I'll try either adding the raisins earlier or cooking it longer after they're added. I really feel fully plump raisins are much better than semi-shriveled. I look forward to experimenting with other flavors using this recipe. Like perhaps orange zest or using other dried fruits and/or nuts. I know the Spanish use cinnamon and lemon zest, Hungarian: raisins, cinnamon and cocoa. In Turkey, they broil the top similar to a creme brulee. They're are so many variations to try. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by met_atm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Easy and the best! I don't like raisins, so none of those, but this recipe is the best. Sprinkled cinnamon on top. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sweany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbizan
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
My family always end up with extra white roce and i like to make bread pudding for something different to use it up. This is a great recipe. I used almond milk and margarine cause thats what i had around. It still turned out great. Ive made this before and i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Perfect. I did add cinnamon for preference and since I used long grain rice I added more milk and cooked it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States