Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Oh.My.Stars. I may end up eating this whole pot myself. Delicious! I did add a little cinnamon and nutmeg, otherwise followed recipe exactly. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My husband LOVED this. Even my picky kid enjoyed it. I first cooked the rice in a rice cooker. And then followed the rest of the steps in the recipe. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
For anyone that has an issue with the chunky egg, the key is to add small amounts of the hot rice to the egg and stirring to slowly warm it before adding it to the rest of the rice. Love this recipe. Very simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia Net Modelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Use medium or smaller rice :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious and easy to make! I did add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg, as others had, but I also used a combination of 1 C half and half, 1/2 C milk and 1/2 C chai tea (boxed concentrate). No problems thickening >phew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
What a fabulous recipe! I made this to serve 40+. Followed the recipe exactly, except that I did as others and used only the one pot, both for the trial at home for my husband and myself and for the 40+ at our Senior Center - although next time I'd split it off in to two pots rather than the one - because it got too thick at the bottom of the pot. When reheating, it definitely requires more milk to return it to a desirable consistency but the quality remains the same. I've detested Rice Pudding but once I tasted this pudding, I kept taking another spoonful, and another spoonful and ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was good, except it definitely needed some cinnamon and nutmeg added to it. I also left out the raisins, and I used Brown rice (that was the only thing I had) and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Used Splenda instead of sugar (could get awAy with half the amount of sugar); used arborio rice; Add cinnamon to each serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
i love this recipe, simply and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wow this turned out fantastic. I can't stop eating it..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States