Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was perfect!!! It had the right amount of ingredients, sugar content, perfect, vanilla perfect and milk, I used all the ingredients and their measurements as listed (besides using skin milk and no raisins) and it is sooo delicious! I'm so glad I tried this recipe. Really hit the spot. I also took the advice of a reviewer and mixed some of the pudding that was in the pot to the beaten egg and mixed a little and slowly poured in to the final cooking phase. Worked great. I love this recipe so comforting!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I used arborio rice, and added the milk directly to the pot with all the rice (I didn't use a separate pot and I didn't measure out the rice). I also added cinnamon and nutmeg. It was perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M McD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was easy and good. I used Arborio rice and whole milk. Whole milk is always better for rice pudding! You can add a cinnamon stick or a vanilla bean to spice it up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great recipe. The only thing I changed was adding 1/8 tsp ground cinnamon. It gave it that extra little flavor kick. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe so much! My grandma used to make rice pudding when I was little and I could never find a recipe even close to it until I found this recipe. I do add cinnamon and a bit of brown sugar and it becomes my grandmas recipe. Thanks so much for sharing Erica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada
Living In: Russell, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
-The perfect amount of sugar/vanilla. This rice pudding recipe definitely deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe was delicious and very easy to make. This was my first try at rice pudding as well....can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Awesome! I'm not terribly handy in the kitchen so I wish it had said that the milk should actually be bubbling (So often you're supposed to go just below boiling but was a natural consequence of medium heat so I went with it) and given that there were bad reviews where the eggs had bits cook I tempered the eggs. For all I know I shouldn't have and it would have magically been even better. Wouldn't have been able to if my girlfriend hadn't been able to tell me what it was called so I could look up how to do it. :/ I was too lazy to use two pans, which didn't seem to matter. So yeah, great recipe, especially if you don't need as much explained to you as I did. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Baguley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is so YUMMY! I've never made rice pudding before and decided to try it out tonight with some left over rice. I did use 1cup milk and 1/2 cup half n half to start with. After reading some reviews I used a little less sugar and poured some of the rice mixture into my egg and milk mixture so the eggs wouldn't cook too fast in my pan. I didn't realize I was supposed to add vanilla when I was done cooking. I put the vanilla and a little cinnamon in with my egg/milk mixture. It turned out just fine. I had made blue ribbon extra long grain rice for dinner so that it was I used. My rice pudding turned out nice and creamy and not to thick and delicious. Perfect. I will definitely make again!! Thanks for a great recipe. *I did omit the raisins b/c I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was delicious!! The only thing I did differently was I added cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg while the rice and milk simmered. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States