Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
You are supposed to temper the egg first otherwise you'll get those chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith MacKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This is an amazing recipe. Will have to pass this on for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I will try it again with short grain rice as sugested by others and i will use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carola
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Just what I was looking for. I needed a simple recipe that was delicious and this was it. It's summer so we added some fresh berries - WOW it was yummy. Thank you for sharing your Mom's recipe it is now part of our family too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lovecorinalynn
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
TASTES AMAZING! First time ever make any sort of pudding and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Very easy and it turned out perfect! I had dried cranberries instead of raisins and it came out wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Leach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I changed up this recipe ... used lite coconut milk, simmered the middle step with a cinnamon stick and 6 green cardamom pods and doubled the vanilla. Also, to give it a bit more nutritional content, I added 1/2 cup of almond meal -- it came out totally delicious and the almond bits incorporated completely into the final smooth-textured pudding. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Morrissey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I made this last week and enjoyed it so much I made it again. I added cinnamon during the cooking both times and used dried cranberries once instead of raisins. So easy! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Winkler
Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States