Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I've been making a version of this for years. Instead of dry ranch dressing mix I use about a cup of ranch salad dressing and omit the milk. Also I add a half can of french fried onions mixed in, bake covered for 20-30 minutes at 350 then sprinkle the rest on top and bake un covered another 10 minutes or until the chops are done and the onions have crisped up. Also, the remaining sauce is great as topping to baked potatoes. Warning..this in NOT a low fat/calorie dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
In a house of 6 it is very hard to find things that someone does not fuss about. Well I found something in this. Everyone in the house loved it! My family told me that this is going to be a keeper recipe. I did cook regular rice and put some of the ranch packet in the rice, not to mention if you are going to use the sauce as a "gravy" you may want to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebit

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My family loves this recipe. I substituted chicken the first time and it was good also. This recipe rocks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is one of my go-to staple comfort foods I make when I either low on time or in a funk and need something warm and familiar. I suggest that you use a homemade ranch dressing mix, sans salt, as the soup is salty enough on it's own. I mix ranch dressing mix with plain AP flour, coat the pork chops in the flour/ranch mixture and then fry them on both sides. I then saute an onion and chopped mushrooms in butter and then add the soup and milk to make the sauce. EDITED: I made this again tonight, adding a little worchestershire sauce and a touch of sour cream. I layered the pork chops in a baking dish and covered it with sauce and baked it for an hour until it was all fall-aparty. I served it with fluffy rice and steamed broccoli. Again, everyone loved it. HUGE success. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This made pork chops GOOD food again! I can't give 5 stars since I adjusted... I fried 4 strips of bacon first, retained the bacon on the side and dumped out all bu 1 Tbsp of the drippings. Fried the chops in THAT instead of plain vegetable oil. I also added 1 Tbsp of minced garlic and used only 1/8 cup of milk, then substituted regular ranch dressing instead of the packet. This was a HUGE hit at my house and goes in the permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe! I made it once using prepared ranch dressing and the other time using the dried mix and both ways were great (the powder has more zip to it). I make mashed potatoes as a side and use the gravy on the potatoes. This one will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoopDoc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
My family of seven loved this! We used a rice cooker and everything turned out fabulous. Great flavor. I never would have thought of this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a very good comfort food. It was easy to put together with flavorful results. I used a package of 4 pork loin chops, which I seared in a little olive oil seasoned with Hawaiian sea salt and balck pepper with one clove of garlic and ranch dressing mix. I mixed the dressing with the can cream of mushroom soup and threw in one sliced russet potatoes with a dash of Worchestershire sauce for more flavor. Towards the end I threw in some sweet peas for color, taste and nutrition. The creamy mushroom sauce was so scrumptious and not too thick, with the sweet peas, tender moist pork and potatoes. I smothered the sauce all over the rice and it made for a creamy, enjoyable meal. Perfectly flavored over hot steaming rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Supremely easy and quick weeknight meal that pleased everyone. Just what a busy night called for. While I can't fathom using canned cream soup, I was appreciative of the idea, so thank you for that, Campbell's! I used a homemade version of cream soup which I make up in bulk and keep on hand in the freezer. I also used a home made ranch mix. The pork was tender and the sauce flavorful and creamy. Loved the 'ranch rice' as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
QUICK & EASY. threw it all in the oven to save the fat from browning the chops. pretty basic flavor, but very satisfying. i will make again, especially when feeling lazy or pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States