Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I tried this just as is. Very good! Even my fickle teen liked it! I did simmer over low heat longer to help the pork become more tender, maybe 20-25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I cooked this recipe for dinner for my family last night. It was wonderful! I had alot of extra sauce that I used over the rice as gravey. I think this recipe would also be great if the chops were substituted with chicken. I think i'll try it with the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These are fabulous but I'd suggest pairing it with plain white rice and use the gravy from the chops...all my kids loved this recipe as well. Thanks very mcuh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Really good. I added sauteed onions to the pork ranch dressing mixture. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is almost like a recipe I got from my mother-in-law years ago. After the pork chops are browned, add 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of milk or water and 1 cup of instant rice. Bake in oven at 350 for 40 min. Yummy! Very simply. Not sure what I think of the ranch flavor being added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Not bad at all! Simple and quick as far as the ingredients go - made it for dinner with my mother-in-law and she liked it. She's a fantastic cook, so I took that as a good thing. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I've been making a version of this for years. Instead of dry ranch dressing mix I use about a cup of ranch salad dressing and omit the milk. Also I add a half can of french fried onions mixed in, bake covered for 20-30 minutes at 350 then sprinkle the rest on top and bake un covered another 10 minutes or until the chops are done and the onions have crisped up. Also, the remaining sauce is great as topping to baked potatoes. Warning..this in NOT a low fat/calorie dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was really good. Very quick and easy and my 4-year old LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My family loves this recipe. I substituted chicken the first time and it was good also. This recipe rocks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
My family of seven loved this! We used a rice cooker and everything turned out fabulous. Great flavor. I never would have thought of this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States