Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
We liked these and very simple to make. Ranch dressing mix gave it a nice taste but we did not like the ranch rice I made to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I enjoyed this a lot. When I finished the cooking, I placed the rice in a shallow glass dish, placed the pork chops on top of the rice and poured the sauce over it all. Next time I make it I will use a whole can of milk instead of half for a little more sauce and add some chopped brocolli to the mix. I also used the whole packet of ranch mix and cooked the rice by itself. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
For what this is - pork chops browned in oil, with a few canned and packet whatnots thrown in - this is a decent meal. I had zero time to cook tonight but also needed to use up some pork chops that had prematurely thawed in my broken freezer. This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Good, but very average. I prefer my food to have a good color, not a brownish muck look. It was a tad salty... but still edible. I would make this again in a pinch, but I also would not serve this to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was good. Easy and simple but nothing extraordinary! A good, basic weeknight meal - but not for guests or a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My family really loved this dish. I used the rest of the ranch dressing mix in the rice and cooked it in the rice cooker with a little butter. Everyone was pleased!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Something we would be happy to eat once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This turned out pretty good, although I thought a bit salty even with the lower sodium soup. Probably just me. It is quick and easy, and the chops were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is one of my go-to staple comfort foods I make when I either low on time or in a funk and need something warm and familiar. I suggest that you use a homemade ranch dressing mix, sans salt, as the soup is salty enough on it's own. I mix ranch dressing mix with plain AP flour, coat the pork chops in the flour/ranch mixture and then fry them on both sides. I then saute an onion and chopped mushrooms in butter and then add the soup and milk to make the sauce. EDITED: I made this again tonight, adding a little worchestershire sauce and a touch of sour cream. I layered the pork chops in a baking dish and covered it with sauce and baked it for an hour until it was all fall-aparty. I served it with fluffy rice and steamed broccoli. Again, everyone loved it. HUGE success. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I really like this recipe. I seasoned the pork chops with a little salt and pepper before browning them. I also let them simmer for about an 1hr to 1 1/2 hr and the meat was so tender. I didn't make the ranch style rice because I thought that would be too much ranch flavor. It didn't matter though, because it made so much sauce I just poured that over my brown rice. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States