Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was good. Easy and simple but nothing extraordinary! A good, basic weeknight meal - but not for guests or a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My family really loved this dish. I used the rest of the ranch dressing mix in the rice and cooked it in the rice cooker with a little butter. Everyone was pleased!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Something we would be happy to eat once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This turned out pretty good, although I thought a bit salty even with the lower sodium soup. Probably just me. It is quick and easy, and the chops were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is one of my go-to staple comfort foods I make when I either low on time or in a funk and need something warm and familiar. I suggest that you use a homemade ranch dressing mix, sans salt, as the soup is salty enough on it's own. I mix ranch dressing mix with plain AP flour, coat the pork chops in the flour/ranch mixture and then fry them on both sides. I then saute an onion and chopped mushrooms in butter and then add the soup and milk to make the sauce. EDITED: I made this again tonight, adding a little worchestershire sauce and a touch of sour cream. I layered the pork chops in a baking dish and covered it with sauce and baked it for an hour until it was all fall-aparty. I served it with fluffy rice and steamed broccoli. Again, everyone loved it. HUGE success. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I really like this recipe. I seasoned the pork chops with a little salt and pepper before browning them. I also let them simmer for about an 1hr to 1 1/2 hr and the meat was so tender. I didn't make the ranch style rice because I thought that would be too much ranch flavor. It didn't matter though, because it made so much sauce I just poured that over my brown rice. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made this for my guests and they loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This made pork chops GOOD food again! I can't give 5 stars since I adjusted... I fried 4 strips of bacon first, retained the bacon on the side and dumped out all bu 1 Tbsp of the drippings. Fried the chops in THAT instead of plain vegetable oil. I also added 1 Tbsp of minced garlic and used only 1/8 cup of milk, then substituted regular ranch dressing instead of the packet. This was a HUGE hit at my house and goes in the permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I was surprised at this recipe - It actually was really good! I used regular milk instead of canned, and topped with sauteed onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
these were great. i used brown rice, and then stirred in some ranch dressing once it was finished cooking. i browned the meat in coconut oil(vegetable oil is very bad for you, and olive oil gets rancid at high heat temperature). loved it, and the hubby asked if we could have it again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States