Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made my own version of this just recently. was looking thru recipes for chicken, w/ ranch dressing. mine is 6 chicken breasts, boneless, skinless, 1 cup fat free ranch dressing, marinate chicken for about 1 hour. then heat skillet , put chicken WITH marinade , saute til done. remove chicken , keep warm. add 1 tablespoon capers, drained, crushed, about 1 teaspoon balsamic vinegar, and 1 can mushrooms. ( or use fresh) 1 tablespoon real butter, cook and stir til it thickens, add chicken back into skillet, cover, heat through. and serve. My own recipe I just made up on a whim. Everyone loved it! I have made this several times now, and always get raves . have given the recipe to several who requested . I can't wait to try with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnasue
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is very nice.I used some creamy dill ranch dressing in bottle since I never buy the dry mix stuff. I just eyeballed it but I would say I used like 1 Tbsp or so. I also used pork tenderloin instead of chops and when it was time to serve I just cut them in medallions and spooned some gravy on top. Served with butter and brown sugar carrots and some dill ranch baby potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itsmejessica
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was sooo good! My husband loved it...he went on and on about it. I didn't use the big porkchops. I found some scallopini porkchops and used those and it worked just fine. I also didn't use the packet in my porkchops, but used the packet in my water for my rice. The only complaint I have is that the recipe for the ranch rice was hard to find. I couldn't find it on this site and ended up having to google it. I did find it though. GREAT RECIPE! :) Still eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I thought that this dish was really easy to make and very yummy. i put the ranch mix on the pork, lightly browned, Removed them and mixed the soup. I used 2 cans of fat free soup, I then put the pork back into the pot and let them finish cooking. I did make the ranch rice which had no flavor so next time i wouldn't even bother. I had made extra sauce so i could use it with the rice. My son, grandma and myself LOVED it and it was really easy. Will definetly make again. Easy way to cook pork and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
We double the sauce as we do with all cambell's recipes and probably we could have gotten away with not doing that on this one. The sauce was my favorite part though so I didn't mind having extra! My kids cleared their plates but my husband thought that the sauce tasted too much like the soup and not enough like anything else. Quick and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were really good. The sauce is amazing. Next time I won't use pork chops that thick. Other than that my Husband and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Just okay. I followed everything exactly, and wasn't so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe! I made it once using prepared ranch dressing and the other time using the dried mix and both ways were great (the powder has more zip to it). I make mashed potatoes as a side and use the gravy on the potatoes. This one will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoopDoc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This has now become a family favorite.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My son and I didn't care for this - he rated it a 2, I rated it a 3,but my husband really liked it-5, hence the 4 rating. It just didn't do it for me. I made plain rice and both my son and I agreed that the plain buttered rice was the best part of the meal. But, like I said my husband really enjoyed it- he ate the leftovers up today! It was a very easy weeknight meal. I might try it again and tinker with it a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States